Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Loved staying in the national park! Rooms were lovely but beds were very hard. Monkeys would play right outside our rooms but didn't hear them at night. Only option for food was the restaurant in the hotel, wasn't amazing but it did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect retreat within taman negara

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel staff were amazing. Local food was delicious. We were given a free upgrade without asking which was a nice surprise. The hotel is on the other side of the river so you will cross a small river by boat. Car parking facility is secure. All hiking trails start within the compound of the hotel and the national parks office/counter is also within the compound of the hotel. Food was reasonably priced. We also took a private boat ride on the rapids which was organised by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JB malaysia

Good hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We came with big families with young children. This place is very comfortable and peace compare to the other places in taman Negara. The staff are very friendly and very patience to organize all the rooms to us. They offer us the best service they can provide. The tour guide are also very good to make sure that we all have all the needs and experience that we should have in taman Negara. It's worth for money and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Back to Nature - Refreshing

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: clean and tidy
Worth taking a day or two break with such a refreshing, peace and quiet place. listening to birds chirping, cricket sound and fresh cool air deep in the forest. Back to memory lane. Take our children and let them feel what we had enjoyed during our childhood lives....river, trees, fishes, smell of the forest, boat ride, jungle trekking and canopy walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Overall very pleased with our stay. Location very close to canopy walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel environment & enjoy the facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Experience to take the chair out from balcony to view the sky star. Canopy walk, night jungle journey, rapid shooting & visit orang asli. Enjoy the swimming at the simpun river. The breakfast preparation need to added more variaty type of foods.(But any how still satisfied)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, clear and tidy

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel was nice and the food was great. The service in the restaurant in evening was terrible which is a shame because all other staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Loved our time at Mutiara Taman Negara. Such a lovely suite/and staff were amazing.... When we were in need of anything for our room( extra lamp, batteries for air con's remote) they were replaced right away. Breakfast buffet was included and wonderful....lots of choices... We signed up for tours right at the resort- cost a wee bit more but we think was worth it... We didn't like the pressure from Han Travel that we experienced at the jetty. Only wished I had made a special request for a bird guide as ours was not familiar with most of the birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Jungle fun

Posted May 31, 2015
I enjoyed staying hear my chalet was so cosy and nice after hours of trekking in the lovely jungle :) My only complaint would be the prices of food and drink and the food was not great .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overpriced and over rated

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bed covers!!!
Staff are very nice and room is ok but over priced. Shower very basic but hot water ok if not using sink or toilet at same time. Rained very heavily which I loved but water came into chalet in living room, luckily not bedroom. Activities with hotel very expensive- cost me 350RM for me and my husband to have a boat trip "rapid" and visit a local tribe (which was amazing) but guess would have had to have that boat trip to get to them anyway as same route- sold as two separate activities. Breakfast was good. Overall would have stayed at local hotels that can provide same thing, this hotel is on the edge of a river, other side of river are hotels so not greatly in taman negara- either would suffice. Over priced, had higher expectations.