Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Beach Location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: Not really around much, what sucked but a great was to be forced to relax.
WE had such a great experience here. We were celebrating our honeymoon and booked a standard room last minute online. Once we arrived we were ungraded to their private villa with our own pool, that over looked the ocean. it was very peaceful and amazing especially as we celebrated our honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by KajaNe, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA, Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud. It very pleasing to learn that you had great experience with us and the services offered by our team is recognized, and glad to hear that your honeymoon was amazing and memorable. Thank you for your great reviews and share your though here. Waiting for your quick return. Yours Truly, KajaNe
5 out of 5
by fiona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

A lovely resort to get away from it all

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed here 3 nights and were treated like royalty! Many thanks to the staff, particularly Eka, who were always friendly and helpful. The resort is a little isolated but they provide free transport to Tulamben and the restaurant has good food at a reasonable price. The resort has recently been taken over by new owners so they are still in the process of renovating it. There is no hotel spa facilities. There are good coral bombies in front of the resort and a stoney beach. Great snorkelling when the weather is fine, and Tulamben is great down the road, you can cycle there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fabulous location for couples

Posted May 22, 2016 on Lastminute
The private villa at kajane are amazing (looks much better in real than in pictures)!!! There is anything you need : private swimming pool, 24h room service, nice breakfast included, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is the perfect location for couples who want some rest and explore the local east Bali (very natural and beauty area no many tourists!) However the hotel is located a bit faraway of big cities: 45min from Amed, 1h30 from Candidasa, 3h from Ubud, 3-4h from airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice quite place

Posted Nov 12, 2015
it is a nice hotel however we stay not very long. And it is not easy to find. next time I will chose other cheaper place because we only go diving there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

A hidden Gem!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Lastminute
Beautiful small secluded hotel off the tourist track. It is very peaceful with the only sounds being the crashing of the waves against the pebble shore. This is especially nice if you stay in one of the villas as we did with a private pool and open air bathroom. The staff are all really friendly and keen to help with anything and the food is very tasty with a good selection of lövskog and international cuisine. It is relatively close to the snorkeling and diving attractions of Tulumben and Amed bays, which are only a short drive / scooter rise away. All in all a wonderful stay and highly recommended of ever visiting the north east of Bali.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: staff pleasant
Location: isolated , too far from liberty wreck
getting in and out of the sea , a little bit tricky , sea choppy and exposed bath tub dangerous to enter , no handles to hold on open staircase no proper dining room , breakfast under the trees , next to swimming pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by the broomemites from Broome WA 6725, Australia

couples retreat

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Very relaxing and quite, a bit remote, no real beach but your own private villa with pool and absolute privacy. Good service & very helpful staff. Highly recommended for couples!
5 out of 5
by fabien

Perfect place

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Sejour très reposant l'hotel est vraiment très calme, le staff est en permanence d'une extrème gentillesse. les alentours permettent de faire du snorkeling pour ce ceux qui ne sont pas là que pour la plongée
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
We are all very proud to read that we were able to make such an impression on you and appreciative of all the praise and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.