Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marlow

Great location and really helpful staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I've been to hundreds of hotels around the world but this has - by far - the best breakfast ever. Staff great and location could not have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A lovely hotel at a good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Generally the staff is friendly....Ms Tuto at level 5 was so kind and helpful when we checked in... Also Syed A. and Jaafar at breakfast room...
Location: Easy to walk to nearby places for food and shopping. Taxi's easily available for sightseeing.
An enjoyable time in Kuching.... nice friendly people everywhere. The cultural village is a must go/see.....the cultural show was very enjoyable. Kuching is very clean with Lots of greenery... Food is available almost everywhere and the three layered tea (Teh C special) is a must try... River Cruise a little bit boring though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Aside from a pooling of water in our bathroom shower due to poor construction. Everything else was fine during our 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Great Location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee house staff should not chat among themselves. Should give service to customers
Location: Excellent location and you can even buy discounted beers in a little shop behind Parkson
Location of hotel is great and there are many good local food outlets nearby. Nice to walk along the riverside especially in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
All is good except there are ants in all the rooms stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarawak

Excellent location in city center

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Consistency of the rooms' quality.
Location: Local food at Jalan Padungan few minutes walk away
Modern and classy hotel. Unfortunately had to switch room once because it was not well maintained ie bath tub sink was jammed, curtains and tables are dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Spacious Room

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent Breakfast and the room is spacious!
Cons: None for the now!
Location: Great location as there was a great eatery nearby with great Laksa noodles!
The room is spacious and has a view of the river. Very nice! The breakfast was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meopham Kent

Nice hotel close to river

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a lovely stay at this hotel although it was still getting renovated in some area's it was unnoticeable, would go back again when we return next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Good hospitality. Friendly staff. Clean room. Delicious food. Good view along Sungai Sarawak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miri

Good breakfast and soft pillow

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location, pillow
Cons: the door, it stuck when close
The breakfast is out of my expectation, it is great! and I can sleep well because they provide a good feather pillow. Facility is a little old, but i can live with it.