Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Large rooms, nice pool, lots of choice for breakfast. The hotel is centrally located and on the water front. The staff are very helpful particularly the concierge staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The room is spacious with 2 twin beds. However, the hotel condition is old, and the room facilities are needed to be maintained regularly, as some of the items are old. There was a pillow that I suspected hasn't been washed for a Long time, it had unpleasant smell!! We assumed that the Cleaners will replace it the next day during room service but I was disappointed. and most importantly, if you drive, too bad, they have very little car park lots available which extremely disappointed me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, beautiful view

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Honestly, I was a bit worried when the hotel came into view - the building exterior looked old and dowdy. I wondered if we had made a mistake booking this hotel. But as we stepped into the hotel lobby, we felt better. In fact the interior of the hotel is nothing like its outside. The staff were polite, friendly, helpful and efficient - we were given our room very swiftly even though it was only abt 11am. What's more, we were given a room overlooking the Sarawak River! The room was clean and spacious, bed and pillows were comfy. Regretfully, we didn't get to use the swimming pool 'cos we always had other plans, but it looked very inviting and there was always a good crowd. Will we come back? Definitely! Lesson learnt: Don't judge this hotel by its exterior! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marlow

Great location and really helpful staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I've been to hundreds of hotels around the world but this has - by far - the best breakfast ever. Staff great and location could not have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A lovely hotel at a good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Generally the staff is friendly....Ms Tuto at level 5 was so kind and helpful when we checked in... Also Syed A. and Jaafar at breakfast room...
Location: Easy to walk to nearby places for food and shopping. Taxi's easily available for sightseeing.
An enjoyable time in Kuching.... nice friendly people everywhere. The cultural village is a must go/see.....the cultural show was very enjoyable. Kuching is very clean with Lots of greenery... Food is available almost everywhere and the three layered tea (Teh C special) is a must try... River Cruise a little bit boring though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Aside from a pooling of water in our bathroom shower due to poor construction. Everything else was fine during our 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Great Location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee house staff should not chat among themselves. Should give service to customers
Location: Excellent location and you can even buy discounted beers in a little shop behind Parkson
Location of hotel is great and there are many good local food outlets nearby. Nice to walk along the riverside especially in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
All is good except there are ants in all the rooms stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarawak

Excellent location in city center

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Consistency of the rooms' quality.
Location: Local food at Jalan Padungan few minutes walk away
Modern and classy hotel. Unfortunately had to switch room once because it was not well maintained ie bath tub sink was jammed, curtains and tables are dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were kinda worried when we first saw the hotel. The exterior looks pretty run down. However, the rooms and lobby looks new and clean. The acoustic in the room is really bad. The staff are really helpful though.