Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

In city centre

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Centrally located, clean
Pullman is located in the city centre and a short ride away to key attractions and food places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Okay, nice quiet hotel. However,rooms are not clean and some rooms are even missing some items. Only the bed is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs upgrading overall

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, quiet.
Cons: Service and property needs upgrading.
Location: Chinese Museum, waterfront, Padungan Street.
Check in was straightforward but for a hospitality (Accor) establishment, more warmth would be appreciated. Check out was inefficiently long with no dedicated check out line -- the 2 lines just piled up with a mix of check-in/out people and anyone there to ask questions. Other guests complained rooms were not even ready at 2pm. My in-room safe box was not working on check in and technicians couldn't fix it that night. It was inconvenient to carry my valuables with me the whole of next day, and frustrating to return to the hotel at 10pm with the box still not fixed. Ottoman was badly stained, walls were patchy and showing cracks, built-in cabinets and doors looking worn with veneers/ formica broken off; and dusty fixtures. Room was also not properly readied: there were 2 cups but only 1 spoon; shoe tray had a shoe cloth but was missing slippers; bath and hand towels were provided in pairs, but there was only 1 face towel. Mini fridge was empty, there was no alarm clock, and bedside sockets were 2-prong instead of 3-prong or mixed. Also, with bedside sockets, only 2 for lamp and phone, nothing left for guest to charge devices beside. Hotel generally reflects a lack of attention to detail, maintenance and service excellence. Good points: the room and floor I got was quiet; room and bathroom were spacious; nice view; hotel will validate up to 2 parking coupons per day; and location made it easy to walk to waterfront and other parts of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear James B, First and foremost, thank you for your review and feedback to us on your stay with us recently. I would like to sincerely apologise for some of the service gaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely take note on it and will ensure that it is rectified. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the near future, and we hope we could better serve you again on your next visit to Kuching. Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Kind Regards, Marjorie Tania Assistant Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Rather a reasonable rate for an executive room. Convenient as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, First and foremost, thank you for your review and feedback to us on your stay with us recently. I would like to sincerely apologise for some of the service gaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely take note on it and will ensure that it is rectified. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the near future, and we hope we could better serve you again on your next visit to Kuching. Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Kind Regards, Marjorie Tania Assistant Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Need to improve

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The bed is nice.
Cons: The air conditioning can be quitter, there is this constant click sound (like a contactor cut in/out) which can be annoying after some time.
Fancy hotel with good infrastructure but big let down in terms of how the place is ran. Imagine going to the lobby toilet to find the floor is all wet and dirty and no toilet paper in the cubicle? Come on guys you can do better than that!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M'sia

Not bad

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and pool
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Nearby the city center and very convenient for shopping and sightseeing.
Hotel room is very cold. The amenities in the room were not replenished at all till the end of my 1 week stay. But the reception staffs are friendly and very willing to help. Breakfast is good with a lot of variety. The pool is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perak

Nice hotel that worth every penny we paid.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very comfortable with pleasant experience... The only downside was checked in... Took quite sometime to settle it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Spacious bathroom, nice buffet

Posted Dec 18, 2017
excellent experience, spacious bathroom, clean room, nice buffet,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Toneeya, Thank you for review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our team members, as a way to maintain our services for our valued guests. We hope that you would return again in the near future and would choose to stay again at Pullman Kuching. Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope we could have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Marjorie Tania Assistant Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Near central

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pleasant experience. .allowed to extend 2 hours for check out. And provide baggage stored for guest after check out with same day night fly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our team members, as a way to maintain our services for our valued guests. We hope that you would return again in the near future and would choose to stay again at Pullman Kuching. Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope we could have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Marjorie Tania Assistant Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
For being a Pullman hotel, i expected more. Only one check in counter, long line. No free water in the room, must be requested. Small tv low quality, limited channels. Room service was really slow. Waited for more than an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Tania, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First and foremost, thank you for your review and feedback to us on your stay with us recently. I would like to sincerely apologise for some of the service gaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely take note on it and will ensure that it is rectified. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the near future, and we hope we could better serve you again on your next visit to Kuching. Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Kind regards, Marjorie Tania Assistant Guest Service