Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good location, friendly staffs. Although the pool and the room could use some daily cleaning. Comfortable beds as well and well equipped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to the Spring shopping mall

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Shopping at the Spring, eating at nearby restaurants.
Nice hotel with simple kitchen facilities, convenient stalls and shopping mall near by. Also nice food near by too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Nice location and Security

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanlines
Cons: time use to check in have to be improved
Location: opposite this hotel having a shopping mall (spring mall), where quite conveniece.
Overall is ok, staff is a bit slow, too security which we given 3 room in diffrent floor and we cant go into other floor except the floor we stay. it's will be nice is the hotel can sort out that under my name have booked 3 room and put all in to 1 floor or else allowed each of us accessing others floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KK, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. Please kindly allow us to clarify that whilst we do try to accommodate any special requests, at times we may be unable to do so due to occupancy and availability at the time. We sincerely thank you for your kind understanding with the matter and look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kl

great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
really enjoyed the stay. eventough there were some issues with room key but it was resolved asap. the room service was fast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Puvanes, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice, Clean and good location, the staff also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

normal

Posted Oct 26, 2016
the apartment maintenance was quite bad and room not properly maintained, bed sheets with stains and can see painting of walls falling . small living area. breakfast varieties and taste are bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Ru Ng - Resident Relations Assistant Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear J, thank you for your review. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuching

A comfortable room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: A nice room with a small kichenette, a microwave, a fridge and some utensils available.
Cons: Hotel staff and clients should not smoke next to guests' rooms. Packed breakfast should be readied 1/2 hour before client checks out early morning.
Location: Cross the bridge to shop at high end Springs. Visit Swinburne University. Some government departments nearby. Local shops in the vicinity.
Almost all 4 stars' facilities are available. However if you walked in without a booking, some amenities are not in the room. You will have to make a request. Any request should be entertained as soon as possible. Say, 30 minutes maximum. The staff should not be reminded by another staff or by the guest itself, especially if the request was made a day before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Ru Ng - Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good for big families

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: pls see above
Cons: pls see above
Location: spring shopping centre and there is a convenience store at ground floor of citadines which is very convenient
I stay here because we need two rooms and citadines is perfect for that. Its location is also quite convenient, being close to Spring. The setback is it is not fully shaded all the way to Spring and its not stroller friendly. You need to climb the overhead bridge. This is my second time. the first time my room faced the swimming pool and it was very noisy. This time I stayed in another wing and it was superb. However the shower in my master bedroom was not working, the aircon blows directly at our face whole night no matter how we adjusted it. They should also allow us to bring the pool towels back to the room and it gets chilly without towels up to the room. Overall I like staying in this hotel, just that there is no wow factor. The breakfast is really quite awful. Very very basic and simple food. And most of the food runs out very fast. It is also very unhygienic to serve butter and jam openly. It would be good if the hotel can just come up with one or two very very good food for breakfast. I asked for a baby cot but the wheel came off before I used it. That was quite scary and I ended up not using it. They didnt have a baby tub which most hotels i stayed in do. I love the well equipped kitchen the most. It would be useful to provide liquid detergent for dishes with a sponge. Please maintain the standards of the hotel. Something WOW!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Ru Ng - Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cat, thank you for your review. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements with our team. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The breakfast is horrible!!! Sour sauttee potato?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Please allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items. We regret that you did not enjoy the breakfast on offer. We have shared your feedback with our breakfast service provider and will continue to work on improvements with them. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay soon. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The room had everything that we needed. We also like it that the hotel has launderette machines to sort out our laundry needs.
Cons: Breakfast was rather basic.
Location: The hotel is not within walking distance from the city centre.There is a big shopping mall across the road.
Our stay was a comfortable one. We were pleasantly surprised to find two bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heinz, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. Please allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards.