Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuching

Not value with money

Posted Dec 6, 2016
1. The price of room is too high not suit with room location and conditions. 2. Location hotel in website not specific, is better show with map. 3. Maintenance of hotel very poor. (Toilet problem) 4. Breakfast menu is not worth for additional guest that we pay rm40. Hopefully this hotel can improve. Tq
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room not clean. Balcony very dirty ... But I like the environment. Short gateway and holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Not recommended - dirty room, with leaking toilet

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: First - is the clenliness, 2nd is the facilities variety.
Very limited facilities available in the resort. Me & my family were there when is rainy day, cant go for any outdoor game/activity, and there's nothing at all in the resort end up sitting for nothing the whole half day. Breakfast wait long queue, food so so. When ask the counter staff for nearby restaurant to go for, refused to tell, but in fact there is some nearby kampung for good seafood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So far so good

Posted Oct 27, 2016
A walking distance to the lobby from room.but so far it is a nice & comfortable stay..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sri aman sarawak

Bad and good first experience

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The water in the bathroom was very dirty and yellowish. Have to let it flow for one hour before i can take bath. Even the rack under the sink was very spooky and dirty. Room light was not enuf and was not fixed. Gloomy room. Not properly maintained. Bad wifi connection. Even call to front desk not helping. Would not recommend that hotel to anyone except i would recommend the beach. However should have more shades to help people to look for cover when it rains. Food facilities not available. Have to drive out to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

歯ブラシが無い、ホテルの食事がまずい、 プールのタオルの引き換えで券を返さず、不便な思いしました せ

Posted Sep 6, 2016
会計金額があっていない 意味不明の請求があり、とてもいやな思いしました 歯ブラシが無い ホテル食事がまずい プール引き換えてで問題あり
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent location hotel needs some upgrading

Posted Aug 28, 2016
All in all the hotel was as we expected generally very good perfect location reasonably priced but is a little tired and could do with bringing up to scratch. So long as you accept this is how it will be in thoroughly recommend it as a Base for exploring Sarawak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strandhotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand, der aber nur bedingt zum Baden im Meer geeignet ist, denn erstens ist der Strand sehr steinig und zweitens zieht sich das Meer bei Ebbe weit vom Strand zurück. Das Hotel verfügt aber auch über einen ausreichend großen Swimmingpool. Wir waren sehr angenehm überrascht, dass das Hotel uns einen kostenlosen Upgrade auf ein Chalet gab, nachdem wir uns über den starken Geruch nach Chemikalien in unserem Zimmer beschwert hatten. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Man kann im Hotel auch Tagesausflüge buchen, wie zum Beispiel zum Bako Nationalpark zum Preis von 250 Ringgit pro Person. Insgesamt ist das Hotel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und bedarf einer gewissen Renovierung die auch für die nächsten Jahre geplant ist. Für ein paar Tage Strandurlaub ist das Hotel gut geeignet, ich würde aber keinen längeren Aufenthalt dort empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by Bin Syed Ali from Vienna

Bako National Park trip

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend break with family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lækkert hotel til en god pris

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Flot pool, virkelig smukke omgivelser og god inkluderet morgenmad. Pænt og stort værelse. Mulighed for at købe billig og god frokost og aftensmad kun få hundrede meter derfra.