Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammad Shammizzann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HUI MIN from KUCHING CITY

MIND PEACE N RELIEF

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
enjoy & relaxing. fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHIA yanlim from Kuching

Good service especially the van drivers.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
I did request for 2 queen bed but when we checked in, we were given actually twin beds. Water from jacuzzi turn out to be rusty & smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohd Fuad from Kuala Lumput

Hotel amenitities

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice view and very good for family vencation trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sarawak kuching

comfortable...but a bit far away form the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: tidy, clean, comfortable.and quite
Cons: only thing want to improved is hope that can early check in.
quite often go there...nice place to relax and enjoy with family.place clean and fresh .staff at the hotel also kindness and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tatyana from Санкт-Петербург

Соберите информацию, прежде, чем ехать!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Прежде, чем ехать, надо удостовериться, что не попадете в сезон дождей. Мы попали - лило все время. В море купаться неинтересно, так как очень мелко. Совершаешь пешеходную прогулку, плавать невозможно. Два прекрасных бассейна, внизу и наверху (туда возят) В ближних ресторанах еда очень однообразная ( в отеле вкусно, но дорого), в супермаркете - только чипсы и соки.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janne from vantaa

Damai beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling with 10 people including two small kids. We had three standard rooms and one with seaview. Those three rooms were nice because it was possible to connect all three because there were doors to each others. All rooms are big and clean. Rooms are not new so you can see some effect during years but overall rooms were good. Resort age also applies to overall everywhere. It is not bad it is actually really good but if you are looking for top notch all where everything this is not it. Surroundings were good because there is "shopping mall" next to resort where you can find local restaurants, 7eleven, etc. Otherwise you need to take a taxi to kuching. Hotel also has very well working shuttle bus which also can drop you to somewhere else if it is on the way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Furniture and room condition need to be upgraded. We had trouble with the access card system to the room.
Location: Sarawak cultural village, Damai sentral
I stayed with my 4 year old. The hotel room is a little rundown. The standing lamp was not working in the hotel room that we stayed in. The bathroom looked a little old. The hotel needs to refurbish the rooms if they want to attract more customers to stay there. Having said that, we enjoyed the view of Mount Santubong, the beach and cultural village. The hotel is far from the Kuching city i.e. 40-45 mins by car so if you want eating places and shops nearby, a hotel in Kuching city is a better bet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels