Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously, the hotel needs a massive upgrade.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Not up to its 3 star ranking at all. Condition of the hotel both exterior and interior of the room are bad. Not value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W Australia

Old hotel, badly in need of maintenance.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Good location Great staff
Cons: Change management and initiate maintenance repairs.
Location: Close to city landmarks and services
Had to change rooms 4 times before getting room with air con and wifi. Staff were excellent in process. Swimming pool was disgustingly filthy and dangerous in terms of possible diseases. No towels were available. We would have changed hotels if not for front desk staff Shirley and door concierge Robert giving us such great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice atmosphere

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast and other meals were very nice. It was far from food for us as we only eat halal as it was mostly a Chinese area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very noisy

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Too many to list!
Traffic noise makes it hard to sleep. Not able to connect to wifi easily. Breakfast good. Staff helpful. Convenient to city area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Grand hotel near center...

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Another grand hotel that's seen better days. Therefore the rooms are spacious and the price is reasonable. The staff were friendly. Only downside: I found it cheaper to eat, drink & do my laundry elsewhere...
4 out of 5
by Wan Mohd Roslan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasant stay and very relaxing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and very much in par for vacation as well as business trip.
Cons: The TV set seems to be a little bit outdated and the aircond could be a little bit cold, or should provide with temperature control.
Location: The location is very strategic as it is located nearby the city center and closed by some nice restaurant to dine at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access hotel in kuching city

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was great, but the room air conditioning adjuster was spoiled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel provide me flexibility in term of last minute extending stayed. Clean and friendly staff. Conveniently location