Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Over rated hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel is not clean with mould and hair strands despite being claimed newly renovated. Slippers are given reused by previous guest with dried blood stain on it. Suspect pillow also never change as it has hair from previous guest on it. Hotel food amd choices is average. Seafood buffet is not fresh and below average. I throw the stained slippers and expect a new piece next day but cleaner pick up from dust bin and place it back expecting me to re wear without replacing a new one. Shower head pressure is dame small.. unable to shower. Have my room change but the new room cannot connet to wifi.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omgeving ander eten

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Lekker ruim fris en schoon vriendelijk personeel
Cons: Koffie op de kamer
Location: Genoeg te doen ibanhuizen orang oetans markten schoppings mails
Vriendelijk mensen behulpzaam op straat en met de weg zoeken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice cosy newly renovated rooms.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Generally it was a good stay. Great location in the middle of town... Walkable distance to most of the interesting spots in town. Staff was nice and welcoming. Check in and checkout was brisk and efficient Room was good enough for the price paid. However the water pressure for the shower was pretty weak. My only complaint
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent services, good locations, good facility

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We have been staying there for 2 nights. They provided with very excellent services, good locations, and good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for parents with infants

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel had a good atmosphere and was convenient when travelling with my infant child. The room service was very slow though and the room safe did not work and was not fixed during my entire stay which was inconvenient because I had to carry my passport and documents everywhere I go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: add a bar to the reception area and to the pool area
nice and spacious apartment - great shower beautiful pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

good

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: central situated n nice view
Cons: none n good enough
Location: simply just convienent
friendly n convenient with fantastic food & beverage services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Like the river view and location.
Cons: Must refurbish the exterior and interior too.
Location: Places of interest and restuarants nearby.
Hotel room look old and dirty. The blanket lining maybe dirty because when I cover my leg its get itchy and it happen to my wife too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location, spacious and clean rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, renovated rooms are very clean, bright and spacious
Cons: Water pressure from the shower heads in the bathroom could be stronger
Location: Hotel is at the waterfront, and near the Chinese museum, the main bazaar, the cat monument, Chinatown, and many restaurants are nearby.
The location of the hotel is awesome, as it is located right in the heart of Kuching city, and is at the waterfront, and near the Chinese museum, the main bazaar, the cat monument, Chinatown, and many restaurants are nearby. I actually returned to stay at this hotel after an overnight stay at a longhouse. As was last time, checking in to the hotel was pretty simple and straightforward, but this time around, I did not have to pay a deposit which I was pleased with. The room I stayed in this time around was in the Serapi wing, and it appears as if this was the wing that underwent renovations, as the quality of the room was far better than the room I stayed in last time, which was at the other wing. My room this time looked much cleaner, newer, and the light and TV switch system was much more intuitive. The bathroom was also much brighter and cleaner, and I did not encounter problems with the toilet flushing. However, I did encounter problems with the shower head as the water pressure seemed weak at times. The hotel also has a pool but unfortunately, my schedule was too packed for me to use it. Maybe next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, good value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, big and spacious lobby, clean rooms
Cons: The toilet flushing system, and make turning on the lights and TV more intuitive
Location: At the waterfront and close to the main bazaar, the Chinese museum, the cat monument, and many restaurants
The location of the hotel is awesome, as it is located right in the heart of Kuching city, and is at the waterfront, and near the Chinese museum, the main bazaar, the cat monument, Chinatown, and many restaurants are nearby. Checking in to the hotel was pretty simple and straightforward, although I had to pay a deposit. Nonetheless, the staff were friendly and helpful with questions I had. As for the room itself, I had a little trouble at start trying to figure out how to turn on the lights and TV. Turns out that I had to use the controls from the cabinet next to the bed. I also had plumbing problems with the toilet, as it wouldnt flush. However, when I called maintenance to help me fix the problem, they were pretty fast and efficient and the problem was fixed to my satisfaction. The hotel also has a pool but unfortunately, my schedule was too packed for me to use it. Maybe next time!