Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Rooms with a view

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Pros: The rooms were clean and well kept.
Location: Lots of activities by the river and Kuching Chinatown with its alluring food choices was a 10 min walk away. Shopping malls were also nearby.
The deluxe king size room that I booked had an excellent view of the river and was especially beautiful at sunset. The room the larger of the 2 with a king size bed and I had a large sitting area as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear Khool-1, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel location to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching again in future. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Pros: The location is fantastic, just a hop away from the riverfront.
Cons: Parking for guests is ridiculously high.
Hotel has seen better days and has an antique aura all around. Compared to other newer establishments, the Hilton badly needs an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Whilst I am happy to note that you found our hotel location to your liking, I am disappointed to note that we have fallen short of your expectations in other areas. Kindly be assured that we will look into improving the areas that you have highlighted. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching again with a better stay experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching again soon. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Hotel facilities, reno is old Limited amenities as 4 star rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a review. Kindly be assured that your remarks have been duly noted for future improvements. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching again in future. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Landmark in Kuching
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching again. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berakas

Posted May 6, 2018
On the whole it was a nice experience. Its proximity and view of the waterfront is especially a reason why I would stay gere again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear Osman, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially loved the view. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching again soon. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018
Good location. Relaxing hotel. Near to riverside promenade
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. I am pleased to note that you found our hotel location to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Need some refurbishment

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Not really
Cons: Change the old furniture
Better to have modern and minimalize concept. Change the old furniture. Add more toiletories for executive room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear z, Thank you for leaving us with a review. Your feedback is highly valuable. Kindly be assured that your remarks have been duly noted for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near wàterfront and lots of eateries.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Check-in staff is new and little assisitance was rendered to him during check-in process. Room was not ready untill almost 5.45pm. Very frustrating after arriving at hotel at about 1.50pm. Staff promised to call when room is ready but need to check at Reception at 5.45pm and was told room is ready. No commitment by staff on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear Abdul Subhan, Thank you for leaving us with a review. I am disappointed to learn that you have experienced a shortfall of our services. Your comments have been duly noted and will be shared with the relevant teams for improvement. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Kuching in future. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a review. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Kuching in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay !!!

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
Super hotel with lots of amenities walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hamish Watts, Hotel Management
Dear SivaSubramaniyam, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. I am pleased to note that our hotel location was convenient for your travel purposes. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Kuching soon. At your service, Hamish Watts General Manager