Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr günstig, zentral gelegen. Das Personal ist freundlich. Unser Zimmer zur Straße war recht hellhörig, etwas in die Jahre gekommen und sehr schlicht. Für ein 3 Sterne Hotel gab es kein Zimmersafe. Die Bettwäsche war vergilbt und durch die alte Matratze habe ich die Sprungfedern gespürt. Gemütlich fand ich das Zimmer nicht besonders. Viele Reisegruppen sind da untergebracht, wodurch es recht laut wurde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuching

Great hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Easy to walk to river. Taxi to museums. Nice staff and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location with lot of eateries

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: The housekeeper forgot to make up our room on the 2nd day of our stay. Hotel staff has to check and ensure the room are cleaned up
Location: Centralised location with lots of eateries nearby
The staff are very helpful. breakfast was delicious and spread is good for a three star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had a great stay, the hotel is a nice place! Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel for non smokers

Posted Jul 27, 2016
everything works - the air cond, remote, ventilator fan, shower, heater, etc. Room windows can also be opened. But the whole hotel is smoke free so if you are a smoker, either smoke outside / on the rooftop or stay elsewhere. Also no toothbrushes / toothpaste in the toilet, have to phone to request (which I did not). Wifi can be slow at times. Overall well maintained and clean.
3 out of 5
by Guido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hübsches kleines Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nichtraucherhotel, Sauberkeit
Cons: Eigentlich alles ok
Location: das Hotel liegt zentral ca 10Gehmin. von Waterfront und Einkaufszentren gelegen für Unternehmungen muss man Tagesausflüge rechnen da alles weiter weg
- das Zimmer das wir hatten war zwar nicht soo schön wie abgebildet war aber auf jeden Fall schön und sauber - besonders angenehm fanden wir das es großen Wert auf Nachhaltigkeit legt - und das es ein absolutes Nichtraucherhotel ist - absolutes +++ und ***** - allerdings kommt es durch die ganzen Brandmelder auch zu Fehlalarmen wenn dann ein Raucher doch im Zimmer raucht, was einen dann Nachts aus dem Bett fallen lässt und für uns Deutsche in Bedrängnis bringt wenn man rausrennt und nicht weiß was man tun soll weil sich offensichtlicür Brandalarm interessiert... aber lieber Fehlalarm und einmal zuviel aufgestanden als gar nicht mehr ;-) - das Personal sehr freundlich aber zurückhaltend - einziges contra war die Hellhörigkeit!
3 out of 5
by Gek Eng from Singapore

LimeTree Hotel is ok only

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
LimeTree Hotel may not be value-for-money now when I compared it with 5 star hotel such as Riverside Majestic Hotel which is more centrally located and cost about the same as LimeTree Hotel, which is 3-star. The towel is off-white with string coming out. TIme to change to new one. The tour packages and transportation cost are really very high compared to even those offered by 5-star hotel. The staff are friendly but not that knowledgable. Didn't get any good advise on what to do and where to shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all are perfect

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
On the arrival day, the sales manager managed to get a table for us for the buffet lunch. Very appreciate it as the place was really packed and all tables were fully booked. Many eateries (selling roast duck, chicken, char siew etc) can be found near the hotel and even those famous biscuits stores (selling lao po/ lao kun biscuits, sesame peanut candies etc) are just few minutes away. We pack a big box around 20kg on the way home. Topspot Seafood also within walking distance. The Hong Kong Restaurant which is few minutes away is recommended for set meals for 3-10 pax. Taxi service can be requested from the hotel and charges are around M$20-30/ trip. The hotel also provide shuttle service to certain places. Hotel breakfast is also good with many varieties. It may get a bit boring after 2 days as some of the food in the menu keep repeating. Our complain is only on the wifi which is quiet weak. Need to move nearer to the door/ hotel walkway for better reception.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Nice hotel I'm downtown Kuching

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is close to downtown Kuching and has hawkers market within walking distance. Free breakfast buffet with laksa. I enjoyed my stay here.