Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Lovely

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel near a beautiful village. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel, excellent food, relaxing spa

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, spa, food, large room, helpful staff.
Cons: Beds and bed linen/duvets. More fruit with the meals for those who like to eat healthily.
Location: 5 mins walk to the road and bus stop for the ski bus. This bus gets to the gondola station in < 10 mins. Some shops and supermarket walk-able.
The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean with a big balcony area. There was no bath but a large shower with a powerful flow. The shower was in a separate room to the toilet / basin room. There was no appropriate bed linen in the room for the double bed. All that was supplied was two single duvets. This seemed odd to me but I think it is normal in Austria. The hotel has a really excellent spa area with saunas, steam room, swimming pool and relaxation area. It was just the thing after a day of skiing and we made use of it every day. We stayed half board. All meals were excellent and definitely beat having to find a restaurant every evening. The hotel has a good ski and boot room in the basement. The hotel made a good effort on new years eve with a special buffet meal and a disco with DJ.
5 out of 5
by Donal from Ireland

Ski Trip 2014

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
Myself and three friends spent four days in the Alpenhof .... The hotel and staff were superb ....
3 out of 5
by Tim from South Africa

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and neat. Room was very small, but views were excellent. Friendly staff, reasonable breakfast. lovely garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2012 on Hotels
Family run hotel. All staff were very friendly and very helpful. Great location for train station and ski bus. Plenty of free hotel parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ruhiges, familiäres Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
sehr schön gelegenes Hotel mit sauberen, grossen Zimmern und sehr feundlichem Personal!Essen sehr lecker und abwechslungsreich
3 out of 5
by Gia from Helsinki

Ok, but doesn't reach the promised 4 stars

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked one night for Alpenhof hotel with half-board. The room was spacious and clean. However, the service level was quite interesting at times. The manager of the shift for example came and told me and my friend that we shouldn't take care of anything in the reception with bath-robes on, while we were on our way downstairs to the spa section, and she told it in a less friendly way. Didn't make us feel that welcome, especially considering it is a spa hotel. Have stayed in bathrobes at a lot more up-scale hotels in public places, and it has been totally exeptable. They had also not prepared any snacks for my special diet, even if it was highlited to them in advance. The buffet dining and morning breakfast was well taken care of. The breakfast deserves a positive remark, the buffet was good but not great. The rest of the staff were very friendly. Just to highlight - it is apparently totally normal to use the mixed spa section butt-naked in Austria, so foreignres, don't be surprised about this. All in all, it's a quite nice stay, even if I don't think it quite reaches up to the promised 4 stars. It's very close to the railway station if you are coming by train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by תמיר from ישראל

לא אזמין יותר באתר זה!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels
הזמנתי חדר באתר ברשת, וקיבלתי אישור לחדר לשני אנשים במחיר סביר. יום לפני הנסיעה קיבלתי מייל מהמלון שאומר שהמחיר הוא לא מה שקיבלתי אלא ב 50% יותר. טלפנתי להוטל.קום ונעניתי באנגלית במבטא הודי. כתוב, אמר לי הנציג - 2 people single use שזה אומר אדם אחד. זאת הטעייה ורמאות!! מה פירוש 2 אנשים SINGLE USE? ניתן היה לבטל את ההזמנה ולשלם קנס גבוה. לא ביטלתי אבל בחיים לא אזמין ב HOTEL.COM.