Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Awesome place

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Location: Fun little walkabout town.
Hotel was great. Funky style rooms that are fun. NOT another boring hotel. The best weekend breakfast buffet I have ever seen!
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Unique hotel - lovely rooms, good location

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great unique hotel. Would recommend and certainly stay again. Great value for money. Only issue is on site parking but you have access to a car park 5 minutes walk away. Try the Gin bar opposite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwegian

Nice hotel in quaint part of Kufstein.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great, firm handmade mattress. Great shower. Filling and interesting breakfasts with lots of local delicatessen to try. 20min from ski slopes at Scheffau. Missed tea making facilities in the room and would have liked pool/sauna for sore muscles after skiing, but not deal breaker. Great gin cave and steak restaurant just outside hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Thanks for your nice review, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your nice feedback. We are happy to read that you loved your stay in our Boutique Hotel and Restaurant "Weinhaus" and Bar Stollen 1930. Thank you for your praise regarding our extensive breakfast buffet. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Sunny greetings from the old town of Kufstein Alexandra Hirschhuber & Träumerei famliy by Auracher Löchl
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great hotel in old town Kufstein

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Exellent small hotel in the old part of Kufstein, The room was very very nice, had a single room with modern Austrian decor. It is situated right by the river and there was a great view of the river from the window. Exellent breakfast buffet in the morning, and right across the alley is a great restaurant. A great place to stay with modern rooms in an old building and area with lots of charm. Clean and modern room, service was exellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, thank you very much for the excellent review. We are pleased to read that you have felt comfortable with us and that our extensive breakfast buffet has been especially appreciated. Thanks for your praise concerning our new modern rooms and our restaurant...... It would be our honor to welcome you again soon mybe in our room Copenhagen or Vienna?? Until then a great time sunny greetings from the oldtown of Kufstein Alexandra Hirschhuber & Träumerei family by Auracher Löchl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay to break journey home

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Welcoming helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Interesting mix of old and new. Convenient location for visiting old town and for public transpor
This hotel provided exactly what we needed for a short stay as part of a longer holiday in Austria. We travelled by train from Innsbruck and were going on to Munich so the location at the edge of the old town, just a few minutes walk over the rive from the station was ideal. It is also ideally located under the old fortress and visiting this was the key reason for our visit. We had a double bedded room with a river view as requested. The bed was comfortable. There was an enormous bath (also with a river view) and a good shower. The room had some rather quirky features which amused us although we did not particularly like those. The food was good. It was a busy place, but not as noisy as we had feared.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Thun

In der schönsten Gasse von Kufstein

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel wird im Frühling 2016 frisch renoviert. Frühstücksbuffet jetzt schon wunderbar, Restaurant in der Weinstube auch erstklassig. Lage mitten im Zentrum von Kufstein.
5 out of 5
by Darwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from Montreal

A special little hotel in a small picturesque town

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
People staying in hotel were astounded first of all by great service, perfect location in old town and on the river Inn but especially the most generous buffet I've ever seen. This place is a must and there restaurant excellent and Huge portions. Make sure you get a room with a balcony. A must for only a few extra dollars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay here!!! It is really cool atmosphere.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Bar across the alley is like a movie scene. You will love it!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great location. Historic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. Historic dating back 600 years. Rooms with river views.