Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Posted May 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Kufstein, they had an army display and bands playing so that was good, we had a great time going up the Kaiser lift terrific views of the city river & mountains, a nice gasthaus at the very top. Also there's another one halfway up, before you get on the next chair lift up to the top. The Fortress showed lots of detail about torture used in Medieval times. There is an audio tour that can be downloaded in English but we found it a bit monotone and not too interesting. But walking the grounds was an adventure.
5 out of 5
by Roman from San Jose, CA

a surprisingly nice place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Booked it last minute to make a driving stop. Saw the location and though "uh-oh, a railway hotel". Nothing of the kind. Yes, it is located right next to the train station, but it is a very nice, full-fledged hotel. Hotel staff really care - we did not realize they normally close reception at 8PM, and found a very helpful lady still waiting for us when we finally made it there just before 10PM - much appreciated. Hotel is within 5 minutes waling distance of the Kufstein castle which we had in our room view. Excellent place, with character. No elevator, however. We did not care, but some may. Some construction going on nearby right now, but not problematic.
4 out of 5
by WingKeung from Hong Kong

Good place to take a break

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice reception counter.
5 out of 5
by Andreea from London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Went on a ski trip and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were very big and clean, the interior was nice and we really loved our stay there.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dy from uk

central location

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
old and nicely refurbished hotel with character in central location. Helpful staff. Kufstein is an interesting town, well worth visiting. free parking, good WiFi, reasonable breakfast. However, no air con, so it is necessary to sleep with an open window in hot weather and then you have to contend with the town centre noise. lots of noise from trains, music, drunken shouting, etc. well into the small hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location. Reasonable value....

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Central location....
3 out of 5
by Turki Alghamdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Travillionaire from Missouri

Convenient, Affordable and Pleasantly Surprising

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
I was expecting little more than a hostel to crash in following a late night arrival, but this old hotel has been nicely restored and was quite comfortable. A very nice breakfast is included, free wi-fi with excellent speed, and my room and all common areas were spotless. Located directly across from the train station and bus stops, so ask for a room on the back side if you're a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
by Gobey from Manchester

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, as was everyone in Kufstein. The young lad on reception was very helpful when we arrived in discussing possible walks in the high mountains + gave us some 1 Euro bus tickets. We booked single rooms but were given triples. That was good as the beds were not the most comfortable, so I could choose the best one available. Breakfast okay. Excellent location near to the trainstation, buses and all activities. Reasonable for the price paid.