Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great location, great staff. I have stayed here before and will again in Torun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Finn from Gdansk

Nice hotel in Torun old town

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Big room and bathroom. The bed is very low, but comfortable to sleep in. Good location near city and the river. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roger from LONDON

A TOUCH OF CLASS IN tORUN

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 day stay in Torun- a beautiful Polish city. Hotel 1231 is a 13th century water mill, just on the edge of the old town, In walking distance of all the main tourist attractions in a pedestrian zone. It is near a children's playground, a 5 a side all weather pitch and basketball court. The hotel breakfast was superb, and the hotel was completely relaxed. Helpful, young staff who attend to your every need. We could not have chosen better, and the whole trip was remarkably cheap. A wonderful choice for a great City break. Roger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonid from Кaliningrad

Лучше,чем Вы себе представляли.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Великолепный,замечательный отель! Очень уютный номер,прекрасный ресторан.Спасибо!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michal from Brussels

Historic stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very interesting location, city centre, at the ruins of a castle. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael G from Perth, Western Australia

Central Torun

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location is the best for a tourist visiting the old town attractions - easy walking to everywhere. The biggest negative to the hotel is extremely low beds. Otherwise, everything, including the breakfast, was great. Would certainly use the Hotel 1231 again on a return visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in part of 11th century castle

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay in Torun. The old city is very cool and you have to try the local ginger bread cookies. The 1231 hotel is very unique and the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mats from Malmö

Maats jobbresa

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Arbetsresa. Hotellet har bra läge. Bra rum med bra internetuppkoppling. Bra restaurang. Toppen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ottilia from Glasgow

Staying in Hotel 1231, Torun, in November

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very comfortable (as befits a 4* hotel). It is situated in the Old Town of Torun, so handy for shopping, walkabout, sightseeing etc. I stayed there in November and the room was cosy. Food is good, staff are very pleasant. I will stay there the next time I go to Poland - I've tried a few hotels and liked this one in particular. One small gripe is that smoking is allowed in the bar. Of course, that might suit some people.