Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho pv, ca

nice facility terrible management

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: structurally hotel is well designed. , maintenance is lacking.
Cons: replace management
Location: in an industrial area, not in Jaipur, misleading location
hotel front desk manager is inept .. he took our passports for 30 minutes to register at the slowest time of day. got lousy room overlooking some walls when hotel was completely empty. food was stale at breakfast, pastries reused over several days. monkeys on dining room tables outside, shooed away, utensils never replaced by waiters. lots of staff, though they did not know what they were supposed to be doing. cheap labor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Hotel is far from Jaipur in a industrial area

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Poorly trained front desk staff and manager. Hotel management non existent . Wifi poor , unable to use for work or general email. Food at breakfast stale , reused . Checkin took 30 minutes at 6pm , with no one else waiting . Manager hides inside office, won't come out . Go to meridian next door for better experience . Will try to overcharge if they can , examine your bill carefully
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z from Los Angeles

nice facility horrible experience

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel reception and manager poorly trained , wifi non existent , room was nice but not cleaned properly , sink in room backs up . Breakfast not up to standards of competitors like Oberoi or Itc Mughal . Tried to extort extra 200 , due to a booking error . Was able to rebook same rooms for $200.00 less using Expedia app. Manager on site and receptionist very rude .. If you need to stay in the area go to le meridian next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Awesome place and fairmont gold experience is super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic and classy

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Top notch welcome with rose petal shower and traditional music serenade. Jasmine diffusers throughout illuminate the senses. Higher floor rooms with fantastic mountain views. Well designed rooms, clean and delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Most beautiful hotel in Jaipur

Posted May 14, 2015
This hotel was gorgeous. The hotel is a mix of Mogul and Rajasthani style. It combines an international room standard with an authentic Indian palace look. The staff were some of the nicest people we've met. Definitely will stay here again if I go to jaipur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Outstanding Service!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff here is simply amazing, everyone from the person who opens your taxi door when you arrive (and are greeted by a trumpet) to the team that cleans your room seems genuinely thrilled to serve you as best as possible. The team here is stronger than the teams I've encountered at world renowned hotels--Taj Mahal Palace, Ritz Paris, Peninsula Hong Kong. What is going on with these people? The rooms are huge and spotless and a great deal, the grounds are immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel located near the Jaipur City

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location: Is located in a little town near Jaipur, near the Ambert Fort
It worh what it cost. Great rooms, restaurants, food and service.
2 out of 5
by Sanjay

Front office Staff did not respond.

Posted May 20, 2013
Cons: Response from Staff
I called the front office the same morning on my date of booking as the reservation were closed being a Sunday, Deepti at the front office told me she will call me back with the confirmation on change of arrival. She didn't call. The hotel needs to get responsive and learn more about traveler's needs. I am truly disappointed!
2 out of 5
by Kay

Avoid for the extremely poor service

Posted Feb 22, 2013
This is cosmetically a very nice hotel with well appointed and comfortable rooms. The service is however dreadful and significantly below that of hotels in the same bracket which significantly impacts on the experience/ stay. For the price it would be better to stay at the many alternatives. It is also out of town and has just one restaurant.