Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Truly a 5-star hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were only here for one night but it was spectacular. The property is about 40 minutes from the airport but it is a nice property and peaceful. The breakfast was outstanding and the service as well. Older rooms but still really nice. If you are considering the golden triangle though, I would just stick to the Taj Mahal because the other cities had nothing to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful location beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful was in a great location to the regular tourist sites also the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: provide more toilet paper
Location: City palace that Amber fort, pink city are not very far away so this was a great location in mind
Beautiful location beautiful hotel. This hotel makes you feel like you're in a movie like a lab absolutely beautiful great accommodations the only thing I would have to say that maybe negative is just not enough toilet paper we had to ask for more of that other than that can't say anything bad about this place it was wonderful. I had a massage there I had meals there all were spectacular and the service was fantastic other than not enough toilet paper.
3 out of 5
by John from John from DC

Some parts - very nice

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room very nice. Gym is a mess - mildew etc
5 out of 5
by Ajay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Udit from Delhi

Nice Getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The location and maintenance
Location: About a 10 km drive from the city center. Amer fort is the best nearest attraction.
First of the all, the location suited perfectly for us as we wanted to stay a little far away from the hustle bustle of the city. The hotel premises is very well maintained. The villas we stayed in were excellent. Only drawback was the swimming pool within the hotel was not working(had to use the adjoining hotel's pool). Otherwise the food and other services were really good.
3 out of 5
by Floyl from Australia via Delhi

Good price but staff need more training

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Lovely, big room, comfortable amenities, excellent food. The only thing that let the place down was the staff - they were exceptionally friendly and on the whole, endeavoured to be helpful, but they were so poorly trained. This included the concierge, the wait staff and especially the spa staff. Disappointing massage and as for the pedicure, I had to show the guy how to paint my nails! The hotel is a long way out of town, which is great because it is closer to Delhi if you are driving and so you don't have to deal with Jaipur traffic, but it cost 500Rp each way into town, adding onto the hotel cost. I urge the hotel management to invest in training their staff - even get them to watch YouTube videos of pedicures if the budget doesn't stretch to full-blown beautician training for example.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Aroma Scene Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sightseeing local Market
Always recommend this hotel for Jaipur Stay to everyone. Comfortable room What a view and What a nice facilities.
5 out of 5
by Olli from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The room and spa
Cons: Front office people were a bit cold
Location: Poor views, Under-developed, little far away
Facilities: State of the art, Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Amazing; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Gleaming, Immaculate, Beautiful; Overall a wonderful hotel!