Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by PUNEET

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
PERSONAL TOUCH TO STAY MISSED !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Ultimate resort experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Serenity, ambiance.
Cons: Wi Fi speed and few signs on the main road to make a TURN to enter village.
Location: Close the Amer Fort.
This place is Amazing. Everything is made with attention to detail. We party of five stayed here for two nights. Its close to Amer fort. Location is obscure with extremely confusing roads though village. It kind of builds a suspense as you approach the resort. It is very close to Lohagar Resort. Once you enter the get all you say is WoW !! Staff is super friendly, breakfast & food is amazing. Lots of privacy with 360 degrees of greenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Great hotel but..

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Excellent staff.. very helpful, yet it needs more food options and definitely better food quality than this for what u r paying, food was significantly of bad taste and quality, specially by indian F&B standards. Pool was freeeeeeezing cold all the time we couldn't understand why despite of the hot weather. Regardless of all this.. staff were amazing, hotel is beautiful and relaxing and we all loved it. Make sure u pay a visit to a shop called "the leather palace" 30 mins away from the hotel on the GPS, we bought a lotta great things there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay !

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay, massive rooms, well located , great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitey Bay England

The perfect place for relaxing in India

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We loved the privacy of having our own villa with pool. The staff were exceptional in catering for our every need, with a special mention for Sid on reception for organising our memorable day trip to the Taj Mahal and Ravi for his kindness on Libby's birthday and his wealth of local knowledge, professionalism in his duties and also for putting up with my terrible jokes!
Cons: Daily menu can be a bit repetitive, especially for longer stays like ours (10 nights). Adhoc villa cleaning schedule detracted slightly from the wonderful privacy of having our own villa/pool. A daily set time for cleaning, preferably during breakfast at the restaurant, would allow guests who just want to chill out in the privacy of their villa.
Location: The location is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur and yet well placed for visiting the local attractions i.e. The Amber Fort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royston, Herts

Wow, wow, wow

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed here for 10 days for our honeymoon. The location was perfect allowing us to dip in and out of the Indian lifestyle as much as we wanted too. The villa was perfect, the staff perfect in fact everything was perfect and personalised. We will be back it's just a matter of when. Roy and Vikki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Incredible retreat from the city

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Beautiful property, fantastic accommodation, incredible food and the most personal service. A must for anyone wanting to experience real hospitality
2 out of 5
by soam from Delhi

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were nice but air-conditioning was not working properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jaipur

Amazing experience!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Its location and villas
We went to Tree of Life for one night stay. It was a pleasant stay. The villas are spacious and well made. Food is good quality. The staff is helpful n hospitable... would highly recommend this place for a good weekend getaway...