Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by soam from Delhi

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were nice but air-conditioning was not working properly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel situé au bout du monde

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Rien a dire concernant l'hôtel. Les villas sont très belles et la piscine est très agréable. Mais l hôtel est tellement loin de tout qu'on est obligé de prendre ses repas sur place et les prix sont exhorbitants! Le moindre plat est 4 fois le prix normal. C'est carrément de l'arnaque surtout qu'en plus ce n'est pas bon. De plus les massages sont hors de prix. En conséquence je déconseille fortement l'hôtel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jaipur

Amazing experience!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Its location and villas
We went to Tree of Life for one night stay. It was a pleasant stay. The villas are spacious and well made. Food is good quality. The staff is helpful n hospitable... would highly recommend this place for a good weekend getaway...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge room in the countryside

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
About 20 mins drive from town. Fantastic villas with private gardens and excellent furnishing. Some things to do in the local village, including ways to support those in need. Loud music from same village can be annoying at night, wifi patchy, but mostly a beautiful place for a relaxing, private holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Excellent for facilities and food. We has an accomodation in a Villa which was very confortable. Big living, big bed room and big bathroom. A beatiful garden was at our disposal.
5 out of 5
by vishesh from new delhi

perfect weekend getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
overall a nice experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Gorgeous villa, perfect for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of the world around us. Staff were very friendly & attentive. Luxurious villa, lovely grounds & romantic spots. Pool was grand too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Amazing place to relax after the insane city noise

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is away from city center and nothing to do nearby.
This is a beautiful place. It is quite outside the city, though. It is extremely quiet and has very nice scenery. The service is the type is offered to celebrities. The reception staff are extremely professional and helpful and, most importantly, trustworthy. They try to protect you and will alert you if you are being taken advantage while paying for local activities and other shopping services. The chef is one of the best chefs that I happen to know. He comes to your room each night to discuss what to prepare for your dinner. The service personnel at the restaurant treat you as if you were royalty. In conclusion, the staff treats guests as if they were family! I have traveled to more countries that I can remember and I have stayed at so many five star hotels, but this is the only place I felt obliged to write a review about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dl

Relaxing

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The resort is very quiet and relaxing. Perfect place to rest after busy week.definitely will visit again.