Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 20, 2016
it's a class a hotel has everything you want in a very nice restaurant and bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to PA Turnpike

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfy!
Cons: Ice machines could be situated more conveniently. Restaurant hours should include lunch.
My 50th class reunion was held at this location and the entire event was very nice. Staff courteous and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great bed in quiet clean room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Granite counter tops. Great mattress.
Cons: Stained carpet in hallways.
Location: NA. We visited a nursing home for a relative.
Couldn't hear a thing even though a wedding reception in progress near the lobby. We slept like babies after a long day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A very good experience

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Very courteous and pleasant staff from registration through to checkout. The facility is quite nice. It could stand a few minor refurbishments but it;s a very well kept hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VB

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
There was a bit of an issue when checking in. First night I couldn't sleep well because I can hear kids running on the hallway in the middle of the night, then doors slamming like crazy. Second night I slept better but then the fire detector in our room went off which was frightening and woke me up. My husband ran outside to make sure if there's actually a fire. We couldn't stay for another night. I spoke to Gina and later Brie. But Brie finally recognized the situation and decided to refund me for the last stay. Expedia was nice enough to book me another hotel near there. The staff here I think I handled the best they could and I thanked them. They were able to help us in the end and worked with Expedia to refund us the last day. Also, if you have elderly people with big luggages, there is a stairway on the hallway that you have to take 4 or 5 steps down with your luggages before you get to the elevator. The lady in front of us were having difficulty and we asked her if she is okay and needed help. BB
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hi K, Thank you for the review. I apologize that there were kids running in the hallways keeping you awake. We try our best to prevent this from happening but unfortunately if the parents/chaperones do not do their part it makes it difficult to control the kids. I apologize that the fire alarm went off, something happened to the power source to our fire panel causing the alarm to sound just in case there was an actual emergency. We had it repaired right away. I understand that most guests find the steps to be inconvenient but if they would just drive to one of the many other entrances closer to the guest room corridors the steps could be avoided all together. I'm happy that the front desk team was able to take care of you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Just a stop over on the way to the shore.Got a good nights rest. Restaurant: "meh"
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I guess it's my fault when booking for not realizing it was a smoking room, but I don't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that even had smoking rooms anymore. The were sold out as well as every hotel in the area. It was so smokey I almost slept in my car
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hi Chad, I'm so sorry that you didn't realize that the room you booked was a smoking room. We have 182 rooms in total and 17 of them are smoking so you must have come during a busy night if we were not able to switch you to a non-smoking room. I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Krzysztof

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, please let us know what we could have done better to gain a higher score! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager