Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chun Kit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by KA FOOK WILLIAM

good value motel in Kumamoto.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
just good enough as a motel but location is not close to Train or Bus..only if you travel with car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This is good for drivers and friends. Polite staff and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

4th time in this hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
chisun inn is great in general. this one is even better with the great offer of paying 1000 yen for breakfast plus entry to a super nice spa nearby. 1000 yen! simply crazy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

very nice if you are driving

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: free wifi in room, hospital & helpful hotel staffs, nice Japanese breakfast buffet, free morning coffee & parking
Location: various kinds of restaurants, supermarket, izakaya within 5 min drive
15 min drive to city center. it's a plus if you speak Japanese.
4 out of 5
by Bma from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is great with this price. Rooms are neat and clean. No shopping mall or subway nearby. About 10 mins drive to kumamoto castle. In summary, worth to book this hotel only if you drive.
4 out of 5
by Ophir from Japan

Stop on the way

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Availability and parking space.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Japan

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. The rate was very reasonalbe and the location was perfect as we were on our way to Mount Aso and the hotel was right on the bypass. We would stay here again. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by great place to from NV

Nice clean hotel and rooms.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I didn't stay there much but it was clean and comfortable eveytime I arrived.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Hong Kong

Close to expressway

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located 5 KM away from the city centre. You must have a car to stay in this hotel. Not easy to find.The exit to the hotel is from a small exit from the expressway. Not noticable at night and if you missed the exit. You have to drive another 3KM back to the hotel as it is in the middle of the expressway. The hotel room and condition is very good.