Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Acceptable hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Standard hotel with suitable price For stay one or two night is ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with the hotel and it was really reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bread at Breakfast; Room Very Small

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
One of the smallest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in Japan. Hotel operation was made efficient to reduce cost; usual hotel-room items not provided in room (a few items such as toothbrush given at the check-in); check-in is at 1600 to reduce number of staff (probably the front desk personnel also work in kitchen, laundry, and guest rooms). Location is convenient for shopping and visiting the Kumamoto Castle, but many sexually oriented stores and services imbedded in the neighborhood; not pleasant to walk outside when dark.
4 out of 5
by Bessie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

No frills, but nice.

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff was pleasant. It was nice that Family Mart was attached to hotel. Nice confinental breakfast offering.
Cons: Bed was too large for size of room. Teach staff a few commonly used words and phrases of English. Need some literature and maps about Kumamoto.
Location: Location was convenient for shopping and finding a fast place to eat.
I can see how this hotel is trying their best to keep their expenses and hotel rates down, at the same time keep travelers comfortable, and I like it. There is too much waste by travelers at hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tea location, clean room and super staff.

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping area right next door. Castle is a short walk away
The rooms are small but comfortable. Price is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AmericanNJapan from Minoo, Osaka Prefecture, Japan

Tiny, but nonetheless comfortable for cheap

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: The price and location (near Kumamoto castle and a large arcade).
Cons: Size, size, size.
Location: A block from a nice arcade, with shopping and restaurants. A few blocks from Kumamoto castle. Convenient. Bus stop about 5 blocks away.
This is the first time we, as foreigners, stayed in a Japanese business hotel. It was smaller than we are used to, for sure, but it was in the location we wanted and was in our price range (about $60/night). Despite being small (estimate a 8 x 7 room + small bathroom), it was comfortable and quiet. The carpet was stained, but otherwise, it seemed clean. The free breakfast was carb-heavy, but yummy, and the staff was very courteous and friendly. We would probably try to stay somewhere else if we were in the area again, but only to try and find a larger place. We would stay here again if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
2泊させていただきました。 遅いチェックインにもかかわらず従業員さんが丁寧な対応していただけてありがとうございました。3人での宿泊だったのですが喫煙ルームが嫌だったとの話をしたところ「ではこちらで消臭対応をいたします」、と。また傘を3人分貸していただけたり、チェックアウト後になるにもかかわらず荷物を預かっていただけたところなど、本当にありがとうございました。 朝食ですがパンがおいしかったです。ホテルで焼いているのですね。びっくりしました。 大変過ごしやすく、また宿泊したいと思いました。お世話になりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

レンタカーと共に連泊

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
キャンペーン料金にもかかわらず朝食付はありがたい。しかも全ておいしかった。荷物が多かったので手狭だったが喫煙ルームで快適でした。提携駐車場の割り引きと15-23時出入庫自由のパスはありがたい。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

아케이드에서 매우 가까움

Posted Oct 15, 2017
위치가 매우 좋았습니다. 버스 전철 쇼핑 모두 편리하였습니다. 다만 객실이 매우 좁고 먼지가 많았어요. 가격이 저렴해서 참을만 했습니다