Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

lakefront resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: kumarakom village is abt 1.5-2 hrs drive from Kochi airport. Nothing much to do in the village itself except for enjoying the tranquil view of lake
overall very good experience. I took my mom and 2 other ladies of my family. this girls only trip turned out to be great fun. Kumarakom is a village with not many things to do around. If you are looking just to relax for few days this the place for you. very clean, staff was courteous and helpful and its got a great lake view. we stayed in lake front cottages. swimming pool looked clean but we did not use it. food was great although I was disappointed by very few number of Kerala special delicacies on the menu. Spa was below average for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty property

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Large well kept property. Only spent one night, but comfortable and clean. Friendly staff, who will deliver a hair dryer to room on request. Buffet dinner didn't look to our taste, but they had very good a la carte. Told us it would be half hour- came quicker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for family

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Its really good one for family. Good ambience & very quiet place for relaxation. Rooms are very clean. Service is good. Food is good but expensive.
4 out of 5
by Meeta from Dubai

Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
only issue was that the electric socket was right next to the shower and it was scary to shower in case some water went into it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not a value 4 money hotel otherwise comfortable !

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms were quite nice and the staff was friendly !
Cons: Prices should be made reasonable given that the hotel does not have anything to offer - not even good food. The smaller hotel otherside provide better
Location: None !
Bad Food Buffet was very sad with no choice very very expensive for a mid sized resort no activities in terms of entertainment whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor room maintenance and poor food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Rooms not maintained very well , poor food safety

Posted Jun 22, 2015
First impression was good , I booked three rooms in property had 2 children with us milk for them was charged on room service . That was a joke ! Maybe room , food and facilities were good NO that was not the case pool had sharp corners , no life guard security guard was keeping a watch . Rooms which was given to us was poorly maintained need lot of work doing hot water was sometimes available sometimes not . food was horrendous naan was like chewing gum , tandoori chicken was uncooked ie blood in it . I am myself from hospitality industry , this is the worst hotel experience I had .
5 out of 5
by Maheswar from Coimbatore

Excellent stay *conditions apply

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
This is my first stay with Abad in Kumarakom. The property in short was great. I stayed in a room overlooking the lagoon. The room was spacious enough, clean and tidy. Though there are certain points that I need to mention here. The capacity of the water heater in the room is certainly not enough. There is not enough hot water for even one person to bath. When such is the case I do not understand the purpose of having a bath tub inside the bathroom. The resort also did not have a cab of its own. I had come for a conference in Back water ripples which is hardly 1.5 km away. When I asked the travel desk if I can get a drop they said a minimum charge of Rs.500 would be charged for the drop which is very unreasonable. Instead they advised me to take an auto rickshaw. You can expect nothing but a deserted road if you go to the road for an auto rickshaw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abad Whispering Palms

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Rooms are not up to the mark need some more improvement , i would say a decent stay nothing great as such. Food was bad need improvement. Go to this place if you are getting any deal or if you didn't get any other stay. Some plus points. 1. Faces lake. 2. Quite and green place.