Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muscat

Very nice peaceful place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed every single minutes there. With lots of activity and views and wonderful destinations for relaxation. Went with my family maybe 4 times there and still the same ! Their quality is not affected neither their services... This time there was more things to do and hope will come to this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful "old world Kerala" property by the lake.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Well maintained grounds, beautiful gardens and paths and the construction is fashioned as traditional Kerala home villas. This is a must stay property. Food was good and they have lots of activities for the families. The staff is pleasant but not uniformly friendly and not everyone is attentive as other places. I feel they could work on this piece. It seemed some were not happy working at the property and were just getting by. All that being said, I would return to this resort and wish I could have stayed longer than I did. Well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel. Need to be able to heat jacuzzi in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort in Kerala!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This was my second stay here. My experience was even better than last time (and I had thought things couldn't get any better last time!) Excellent attentive staff and service and great resort. Special thanks to Johnny (restaurant manager - for indulging us) and to house keeping ( Shija & John) Looking forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Everything up to point. No complaints whatsoever. Isolated location in an otherwise crowded India, so a welcome change and resting point for all travelers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was an excellent hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great experience specially the sunset view on th Boat people were friendly the services were great the room was always clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Exceptional hotel, beautiful location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Being very picky, there are two restaurants, one is a buffet (Indian dishes) and the other a fish restaurant which could have a few more options.
Location: There is not a lot to do near by, so you just relax. After the hectic cities in the north of India, this is a very therapeutic place.
The hotel is exceptionally maintained with the meandering pool starting at the double doors leading from your bedroom and meandering to each and every individual room in the complex. The rooms are rustic and of high quality, we have stayed here three times and would not hesitate to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The property was very beautiful and kept in great condition
Cons: food, hotel room comfort
I was really excited about staying at this beautiful resort. However, our expectations were not met. The resort itself is beautiful and the property is kept in excellent condition. However, the areas that were not satisfactory were the food and the hotel room. We had dinner at both of the hotel restaurants as well as breakfast that was included as part of the rate. The dinner at the seafood restaurant was nice but the portion were very small. I ordered a main entree of shrimp in a spicy sauce which I was told was a delicacy of the area. When the dish arrived, I barely had any shrimp in my dish. I told the waiter but he said he was sorry and it should have contained 150 grams of shrimp. Unfortunately, nothing was done to resolve my complaint and I left the restaurant hungry. There were lots of options at the breakfast but the food did not taste that good. I felt that the service of the staff was also not that personal. The hotel room and bathroom was very large. However, the bed was not comfortable at all and the rugs and chairs in the room were extremely dirty. I don't know if any of the rugs on the floor were ever cleaned. We had come from another 5 star resort in Goa and I felt that I would receive comparable service at this resort. It is one of the most expensive resorts in Kumarakon but I felt that we overpaid for the level of service and food. Unfortunately, I would not return back to this resort nor would I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very fine hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed all the activities offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the water front... Lovely view

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The stay at Kumarakom Lake Resort was excellent... the property... the staff... met the moment of truth and made the brief holiday memorable.