Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as we expected

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The air con was not working during the night and water was dripping through the roof and there were considerable damp patches arouund the room. I accept this was monsoon season, but this was not ideal. In addition there were dirty towels in the room and hairs on the bathroom floor when we checked in. To the hotel's credit when the manager was made aware in the morning, he brought many people to help resolve the issues, but this was perhaps too late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tirthal from Ahmedabad

Hotel property is nice, but not value for money

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Hut style balcony on top of the room.
Cons: Maintenance of equipments in the room. The supply of hot water was not consistent.
Location: Kumbhalgarh fort, Wild life
Hotel property is nice, but too expensive compare to the facilities given. Hotel surrounding is excellent and give natural view of hilly area. Room was decent, but AC and refrigerator were making irritating noise, also tea maker machine was not working. Food is highly expensive, and taste is average and service is okay. We found better options outside to enjoy tasty local Rajasthani style food. Overall hotel stay was good, but I felt that the overall charges of this property are quite high. All in all, I would say not value for money for sure.
5 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Grodan1 from Stockholm, Sweden

Very special head waiter....

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Place is perfectly situated but nothing worked. No heater. A watertank sounded the whole night. The head waiter totaly distroyed our dinner and the wi fi didnot work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deserted Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
No idea why it is considered a heritage hotel as it is made up of a series of bungalows. Clean and comfortable but totally deserted; we may have been the only guests in the hotel and were certainly alone for dinner and breakfast. The only reason to stay there is if you want to be close to the Kumbalgarh Fort and go there both in late PM and early morning.
3 out of 5
by EU traveller from United Kingdom

Great restaurant food/service, room dark and old

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Restaurant service and food were excellent, they even managed to turn open outside space into warm cosy room with big fire-place in the freezing evening in January. Surrounding beautiful and well maintained, same with the exterior part of the hotel. However, room was dark and disappointing (as the description was saying that all room have amazing view on the fort), furniture old, rotten smell, although all reasonably very clean. Most disappointing were the arrogant receptionists (both, gentleman on our arrival as well as the one next morning on our departure), as it takes so little and leaves completely different impression during and after stay.
4 out of 5
by OM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amit from india

Staff and room service very poor

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Like
Cons: Room service
Nice property but staff and room service not good food is good
4 out of 5
by atul Luhadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by laurent

nice hotel no hot water, more expected for price

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
Nice room but there was no hot water; quite hard in january. very old heater in room ok eventhough nosy and not safety proof; restaurant food far too expensive for average quality; location not far from fort.