Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
good stay. clean and new room. loud near parking. comfy beds. very hard time getting room warm. good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by jonas from Sweden

not good for families

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
not bad
5 out of 5
by Patricia from London

My choice for my trips to stockholm!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Simce, I have to travel a lot to Srockholm, because of my boyfriend, a good hotel is what I am looking for. I am very picky with the rooms, especially the cleaning!! The room was clean, a bit of dust on the bed tables, under the bed. The staff was very helpful, but the security guards could be more polite. The breakfast is really good and there is free WIFI. There is a kitchen - quite dirty, despite all the signs to leave it clean after you finish. You have access to a laundry room, where you pay 75 swedish krona and they give you a card, and you can wash and dry your things from 5pm to 10pm. The hotel is across the road from Heron City, sort of a mall, but with a pub with bowling, pool etc, supermarket, cinema, pharmacy, cafes and restaurants and a shop where you can get a ticket for buses and trains. Is 1km away from the nearest train station, which you can walk it in 15/20mins. Overall, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is visiting stockholm! Is really good, great prices, clean and really close to anything you might need! 9 out of 10 - only for that dust under the bed and on top of the door frames
3 out of 5
by Diana from Miami

Stay if limited options.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Outside of the the city center with a few shady characters, but mostly quiet. Rooms are only cleaned every three days.
4 out of 5
by Hans from California

Dialog

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Breakfast, room is too small and not enough table space to place any luggage.
3 out of 5
by karen from California

Just another very basic hotel for the $$

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 1 night here. Before actually seeing our room, we were planning on staying 2 nights but changed our minds. The hotel was very basic and we found another hotel for next day on hotel.com that was much better for a few dollars more. The showerhead sprayed water all over the bathroom and they were not able to fix until am. Breakfast buffet was OK with the usual items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well out of town but low cost

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Price. Good sized room/wc. Great bed.
Cons: Clean up / modernise interior and exterior. More effort from staff. Better reception area. Wardrobes in rooms
Location: Near several shopping centres and bus halt. (Heron centre has excellent food court on 3rd floor)
The hotel is hard to find. Use the metro to Scarsholm. When you exit metro (2 exits) you will be a) in town square with a pond in front of you - buses to left between buildings 200yrds. b) right in front of bus stop (Pick up stands are across square from set down only area) You need bus 173 (Every few minutes) to Kungs Kurva stop at the Heron shopping centre. Cross the road and walk UP the hill to the roundabout (400yrds) your Hotel is on the left 400yrds or so - you will be able to see it from roundabout. Whole trip is about 45/60 mins one way. (Buy your travel card and load it up at any metro station entrance or a tourist booth in central station - hotels price and price of transport well below what a city centre hotel will cost.) Hotel looks terrible, like a dirty truck stop, reception and corridors look terrible. stairs are dirty, worn and noisy. Room a pleasant surprise. Bright, spacious and modern with WC but no drawers or wardrobe which is very inconvenient and odd. Bed side table and a table in the 'Nordic style' (Cheap Ikea rubbish to you and me). Cleaning ok but needs to be more detailed. Staff either very helpful or just couldn't care less. Breakfast dreadful and dull - but that's standard for Scandinavia I'm afraid. With more effort, in/outside maintenance, more furniture and better cleaning inside and outside this hotel could be so much better. A bigger reception with bar area and replacing the stairs would be a start for it is a busy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very good budget hotel.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Nice clean functional room and the free buffet breakfast.
Cons: Signage to help find the hotel! Walls a bit thin, not a problem for us but could imagine problems if there were noisy neighbours.
Location: As stated, is rather out of the way but thus the very good price. Near major shopping centre and a large supermarket.
This hotel was a little hard to find from the metro station. Get a bus to just past IKEA - a very short journey. Dont take the first road to the left (the one with a car wash) as we did as it takes into a building's back yard! Take the second left and you will see the hotel. The following morning we found out the hotel is within walking distance of thte underground station (Starkholmen - on line 13) via subway just past IKEA - about 15 mins walk. Overall an excellent price for Stockholm and once settled in the hotel, the room, staff and breakfast were excellent.
4 out of 5
by dustin from Brea, California USA

Great value

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
clean rooms and 24 he service at the front desk. Breakfast was fine. No ice in the hotel but that's normal for Sweden. Lots of shopping nearby but no nightlife and you have to take a bus to the train.