Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bryndis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niklas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arlo

Great place easy to get around Stockholm

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Extremely personable and a truly pleasurable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved everyday of the trip. Hotel employees from top manager/supervisor to cleaning technicians to include hosts waiters/waitresses, and cooking staff all had one theme. Insure the guest is treated with Executive care. Staff very diverse.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

brisk walk or short train-ride to centre.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I have stayed here before, about five years ago, and was pleased that it was as I remembered! I liked the proximity to good local cafes, the pleasant walk along the beach to the centre of Stockholm, the quietness of the rooms. I hadn't appreciated that cash is not accepted by the hotel for breakfast (which I hadn't originally booked) so thanks to the person who okayed my cash payment since the breakfasts were good! Something to be aware of for the future though.
3 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marina

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Verry nice and clean city THE people at the hotel helpful and polite
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Good location just away from City Centre

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Close to an underground station with excellent connections across Stockholm. You can buy a Stockholm Pass at the hotel for entry to museums etc.
Not much to say - which is good. We used it as a base for a long weekend visiting Stockholm. A short walk away from the Underground (Thorilsplan) - you have to cross a main road but Swedish vehicle drivers are very disciplined and give way to pedestrians at crossings - just watch out for cyclists though. A clean comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was very good. Even though we overlooked a busy road we were not troubled by noise. We'd be happy to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

failure to own mistakes

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Competency, understanding of workings of the city in the vicinity of the hotel.
Stockholm is a beautiful city, and this hotel was sufficient. However, I had a difficult time with the front desk. I had driven to the hotel and was told I could park on the street. I inquired with another guest, and we were both told that you could park at night on the street for free. However, in the morning there was a ticket on the car for over $100. When the other guest and I talked to the front desk women who told us we could park there, she just said "parking in Stockholm is hard." There was no apology, no acknowledgement of guilt, and no help in trying to address the fine.
4 out of 5
by Vinciane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels