Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Adina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsippany, NJ

Breakfast not that great

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: breakfast verity
Not much verity in breakfast. Every morning the same stuff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Clean and Close to Public Transportation

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed a pleasant stay at Hotel Aldoria. It was a little hard to find, as it is on the 4th and 5th floors of a nondescript building. We were primarily looking for a bargain; quiet, clean, and close to mass transportation. Hotel Aldoria was all of those things. The room was a little quirky in its layout, with the shower immediately as you walk in the door. The W/C was very small, almost airplane bathroom size, but the shower across from it was very large, clean and had hot water. Our room had a queen size bed in a little alcove area, and a pull out sofa. It was not a large space, but it was adequate. The included breakfast was typical Scandinavian fare, bread, cold meats and cheese and hard boiled eggs. Again, nothing fancy, but adequate. Several restaurants and markets within a block or two in any direction. The subway is steps away from the front door, and one stop away from Central Terminal. We also rented a car and needed a parking place. They had one space assigned to them, and the price was a little more than we would have wanted. All in all, clean, convenient to transportation, and a bargain compared to hotels more downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not what it seems

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This "hotel" is literally a floor in some multi story building, the breakfast was awful, we found what looked like human poo on the toilet roll ,poor and damaged facilities and we were woken up by the smell of sewage numerous times
1 out of 5
by MORTADA

freezing sleep on qeen bed

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
As people says what you saw and read is not reality, cold room, one chair, bathroom smell in room, shower and toilte not together, street noisy, umbulance every minute. We like queen bed and enugh lights.
2 out of 5
by Rolf

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
No Service at the hotel in the period I did stay there, not even breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

No

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Close down
Location: That's good location
This Hotell have to close down Swedish Hotell association no heating very cold rooms but the breakfast ok Wednesday to Monday no breckfast.first day when we came front desk boy very helpful and very nice. Third day reception Chinese lady very rude no Custumer Sevice very bad not friendly we never come back to this Hotell. Some time corridor smell sewage smell I don't know Sweden very clean country have expect like this Hotell 2nd day we think to move another Hotell ask our money back we already pay 9 days reception lady refused to pay back this is the worst hotel in the world Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to subway and some restaurants

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is ok though a bit old. It only occupies 4th and 5th floor of the building. Self check in is fairly easy. Very close to subway, shopping mall and some restaurants. However, I strongly against going out after 9:00pm. We went to macdonsld which is 70m from the hotel and witnessed a fight. Totally scared me and the kids. We didn't even want to walk past that macdonald. Could be sketchy after 9:00pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Central Station

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a good location, floors 4 and 5 on a block, very close to metro station, also close to Central Station.There are supermarket in the neighborhood. We had free wifi which was, ofcourse, a good news; also a card wasn't asked so we didn't have the problem of a blocked card for 1 month for nothing, which can be an unpleasant situation. Room is small - conditions like 2 stars hotel in my opinion. Only 2 TV channels available on TV so in this case an improvement would be necessary.