Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not enough staff to work

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning system
Have to wait over 20 minutes after check in to lead us to room. Air conditioning was not enough cold in room. We stayed in Palm Cottage Maisonette, air conditioner in 2nd floor was useless, even engineer has came to fixed. No one answer the phone in front desk.
5 out of 5
by joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort in Okuma Beach!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: resort felt like home. Near a beautiful beach. Lots of activities. Shuttles/go-cart to take you around.
Location: Water sport activities, biking, Hiji waterfall hike.
Decided to visit Okuma Beach while in Okinawa. Yes this hotel's location is a far from the hotel (about 2 hours), but it was worth it. Had to rent a car to get to the hotel but they have buses. The hotel's exterior design is very nice. Felt like a real apartment home. Lots of things to do. Restaurants are limited and could be pricey except for the cafe shop on the beach. Also there's a hiking trail to Hiji Waterfall, just a 5 minute drive from the hotel to the hiking entrance followed by a 40 minute hike. THE PROS: -about a 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach -they have shuttles to take you around -lots of activities like biking and water activities at the beach -corona beer at the cafe shop and bring to the beach! -resort feels like a home! -beautiful remote location away from crowds THE CONS: -parking lot to the hotel room is very far. Could be a 10 minute walk. They have go-carts to take you around -limited restaurant selections, could be expensive -2 hours away from Naha airport. Rent a car is the best or take a bus -hotel staff/restaurant staff are VERY LIMITED in English. Try using google translate on your mobile phone to show them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice private beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Great for family trip. Hotel staff provides great hospitality. Nice selection of restaurants. Clean white sand private beach with wonderful view and sunset.
5 out of 5
by Viola

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Two storeys comfort cottage. Free hot pool, definitely will come back again!
4 out of 5
by Yuen Yu Yoyo

Lovely

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have a nice day in JAL, good service and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for calm rest

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
good place for family with young child. tasty breakfast.clean room.
5 out of 5
by Michio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The staff are amazing. Kind, helpful, polite and they go out of their way to be helpful. They upgraded us when we explained how disappointed we were.
Cons: The food. The choices are limited and expensive. The pool is closed from October to April. Post this info on Expedia and website
Location: We found a great food outlet mall nearby with lots of choice for freshly cooked lunch. Also great ice cream. Hedo point is stunning
The JAL resort in Okuma is a very nice but somewhat aging resort. When we first arrived we were very disappointed because the pool was closed and we had chosen the resort for 2 reasons, one was the pool. Our room was a big disappointment too. Rather small and old, uncomfortable bed, no wifi, the water pond out front had been drained. We spent the first night in this room, mis named the Palm Court Cottage, and then I decided to go to talk to the front desk snout how we felt. This led to an upgrade to a garden cottage which was WAY better! This cottage was a single level, much bigger, better beds, better amenities, a lovely private patio. And wifi worked most of the time.