Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

For somewhere to sleep in between

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel offers basic amenities. For our stopover it was sufficient for what we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Wotif
Ok good sleep Quiet Room was large plenty of room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTBACK STAY

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: clean, we have travelled and stayed in many hotels this was good for a small town.
Cons: not to have work done around the hotel until after 8am when staff say they will report a problem, they report it and not finish for the day
room was clean. tv reception poor. manager moved us to another room which was smaller. we were ok with the smaller room since it was the last night. we were woken up at 7am to hammering, drilling, roof being repaired next to the room (not happy.... we had a 13 hr drive that day and wanted a sleep in).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Central to town which was important to me.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location,all around comfort & friendly staff. Food was O.K.too.
Cons: Make the pathways to the rooms more inviting with colour & pot plants etc. Looks ugly at present.Needs softening up.
Location: Nice to go for a walk down to the waterfront & park.
A good all around experience. The town, shopping. Art studios. Obviously wrong time of year to visit re. heat & indigenous tours re bush food & cultural tours not running which I would like to have experienced. Another visit at a cooler time,perhaps?
3 out of 5
by Sue

Mostly pleased

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel Kunners many times but this time my room was very small and cramped and the aircon was very noisy, never had a problem before tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly Indigenous staff
Good clean hotel with good restaurant facilities. Friendly Indigenous staff. Spacious grounds. Reasonable rates. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Nice and spacious room in town.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It's spaciousness.
Cons: Change the fragrance of the cleaning products.
Location: Right in town. Only stayed overnight so unable to comment about activities.
Onsite restaurant very convenient. Great food, generous servings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarborough

Nice hotel for area food good

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: hotel is in town with pool and is clean
Cons: presentation of venue as it is getting old.
Location: close to facilities
I had a nice stay with friendly staff and great rates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Only place we could get in

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Could negotiate a refund when we were able to leave earlier than expected
Cons: Ants were the biggest problem
Location: Plenty of things to do around town or around it.
The usual poor lighting common to all hotels and motels. A million tiny ants, but the pest exterminator was coming next day. Pretty much normal for a hotel room, but could have done without the live entertainment until midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Old hotel needs renovation

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Poor condition except for the bar, that is lively and well staffed.