Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tas

Great pool with large rooms

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very nice to be in pool at dusk and watch the bats fly past
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kununarra

Nice hotel close to town very accomodating

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was exactly what we wanted after living in a camper for weeks. Huge shower. Nice pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dingo Beach Qld

Stop Over

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfortable, easily found.
Cons: Dining area staff communication regarding special orders.
Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room for the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busseton

Tired Old Girl

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Normally stay next door at East Kimberly Freshwater apartments but my dad our was leaving from the KG the next day so thought I'd try it out. The reception staff were great. The rooms were tired and poorly maintained and the bed was like a rock board- making my hips ache through out the night - just what you need before a 5 day trek! The bar staff were rude and unhelpful and the new restaurant manager ( of 1 month) was having a nervous breakdown and was happy to serve undercooked imported barramundi. For the same money- next door is luxurious and the staff are fabulous and you can self cater or eat at the county club or Pumphouse for dinner with some lovely cafes for breakfast including one across the park in caravan park that does great coffee and yummy delights.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Kimberley comfort

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, spacious and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Restaurant food a little disappointing. Service polite and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location gardens need a bit of attention.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff very helpful and considerate. Room great good location.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Food was good great steaks

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was lovely and spacious & bed was wonderful. Austar was advertised but not supplied. We asked for the room to be tired the second day and bin emptied but it didn't happen. Otherwise everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Outside gardens and drive ways and walk ways all uncleaned and in some places smelled - pool and surrounds not clean and didn't risk going in . On positive bar staff and office staff friendly with bar staff happy to assist with any drink or food request . Lastly stayed 4 nights - room not serviced in that time - no rubbish removal, towel changes etc think two min is required / overall looks like business run down and tied. And security appears an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Disappointing!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Easter generally indicates the start of the tourist season so may I suggest starting your preparation of buildings and grounds prior.
Location: Plenty to do, national parks, waterfalls and great eating places.
Disappointed. Was a lower standard than I expected and paid for. Lacked appropriate maintenance with facilities and grounds. Air conditioner water leaked through ceiling of wardrobe and dampened clothes and blanket. Pool area lights are left on and attract insects which in turn attract Cane Toads, by the hundreds, which in turn attracted snakes. Grass and weeds growing through joints of pavers in pool area. The restaurant ran out of fish on Good Friday!