Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
There was no one at reception when checking in or out. Filters in aircon needed cleaning. Bed was uncomfortable and couch was hard. Pool was slimy and murky. Outdoor areas had lots of leaves and cigarette butts. A attention to detail is required. Has potential to be a great hotel, rooms are a great size and generally clean and tidy they just need to put in some effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place with a great staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location (easy to find), and the friendly staff.
Cons: It's odd that they have a kettle and toaster in the room, but no mugs or tea/coffee packets. And the wastebaskets are tiny.
Location: I highly recommend an air tour (I went with Kingfisher, and they were excellent). And Mirima Park is outstanding. I also liked Kelly's Knob.
The room is spacious, quiet, attractive, with a comfy bed. I stayed several days in Kununurra, so checked out some other motels, just to compare. This is far better than most. And the staff is terrific -- for example, Georgia in the restaurants, and the housekeeping staffers, who were all great. But be aware that you need a car: There is a restaurant for all three meals on the premises, but nothing else within easy walking distance. And Kununurra had a bug infestation: Little non-biting midges. I was kinda freaked when I checked in and found dead bugs. I was afraid it was the Amityville hotel. But I was told it's been a rough season for bugs in Kununurra and the Grande is close to the water. The housekeeping staff sprayed my room daily so I was AOK by the second day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Transfer to and from Airport, spacious rooms, excellent helpful staff,good sized pool, beautifully kept desert gardens, and particularly liked their E
Quiet, peaceful, comfortable, good location, with Lily Lagoon just over the road,stunning at sunrise and sunset. A 10-15 min walk to Information centre , town centre and Kimberley Diamonds, as well as the traditional Art Galleries, and Walkabout souvenir shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Spacious comfortable room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The large room in a nice quiet area. In house restaurant with excellent meals. Lovely pool, but too cold to swim during our stay. Friendly staff.
Cons: Update the bathroom facilities.
Location: Nice outlook to the park and lake across the road.
We spent 3 nights at the Kimberley Grande in a spacious room with a comfortable king bed. The shower was lovely although the bathroom could do with a bit of updating & there was nowhere to put soap, shampoo etc in the shower. The large screen TV had plenty of local channels. Free Wifi was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Anita was wonderful at reception ,you would not get a better receptionist. Took us into town and showed us some walking tracks and gave us lots of local info. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Reasonable hotel but a bit removed from attractions both at Cable Beach and Broome
Pleasant enough but location as presented a bit misleading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very spacious room. The hotel is close to the main shops. Definitely recommend as a good base for Kununurra adventures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Beautiful hotel and great facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
We were travelling from Port Hedland to Queensland and the room had plenty of space for suitcases and we were able to leave our bags on checkout and collect them later that day. Very friendly helpful staff. Will definitely stay next time were in Kununurra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable room. Good water pressure. Standard Kimberley over pricing. Close to town and highway. Dinner and drinks available on site.
5 out of 5
by Günter

Erholsamer aufenthalt

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr großes komfortables Zimmer