Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gan

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
very helpful and good service hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to sights - nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and comfortable room with nice bath and shower; good breakfast buffet; great location; friendly staff.
Cons: My sense was that the staff had limited English, though I can speak Japanese so didn't really test it.
Location: As close as you can get to Kurashiki's historic district. About a 15-minute walk to the train station (maybe less if you're not schlepping kids).
Nice place! The staff are friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was good. The nearest real outside option was a Starbucks about a 15-minute walk away in the mall by the train station. We drove - there was parking right out front, but I noticed that the number of spaces was limited. The hotel is literally right across the street from the start of the historical district, so you cannot beat the location. There seemed to be a number of business travelers in the hotel as well. Basically a nice mid-range hotel you'd hope to find in a regional city like Kurashiki. If we went back, this is certainly where we'd stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel - wonderful area

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
There is a beautiful area nearby with a really fine museum. The area preserves old architecture. Of course, to do this, they turned the buildings into modern shops catering to the tourist trade (it's not Williamsburg, in other words), but it's tastefully done.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Boston, MA

Brief, but fantastic stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in a bit late and the reception staff was incredibly nice and helpful in getting me settled quickly in a beautiful room - much nicer than I expected. And this was definitely one of the most comfortable beds that I've slept in during my two week trekking around Japan. Super clean hotel in a quiet neighborhood that is also very close to the train station which was a great convenience. I highly recommend this hotel not just for the beautiful space but it's wonderful team, especially Wang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 北関東

最大の観光地である美観地区に隣接した高級ホテル

Posted May 4, 2017
館内和食レストランのディナーコースをいただきましたが、どの料理も素晴らしい味でした。正直、ぶっ飛びコスパです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スタッフに感激!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
今回は、仕事で時間の取れない中の急な計画のもと銀婚式祝いの旅行でした。 倉敷観光には立地条件もいいですし、何より行き届いたスタッフの皆様が最高でした。  部屋においても、今回コーナーのデラックスツインでしたが、お値段以上でした。 御世話になりました。いい記念旅行となりました。このサイト、ホテル関係者の皆様に本当に感謝でした
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 大阪府柏原市

倉敷美観地区から徒歩1分のホテル

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: 同上
Cons: 特になし
Location: 倉敷美観地区から徒歩1分。コンビニが徒歩30秒。駅からも近そう。
★良かった点 チェックイン前でしたが、自動車を止めさせてもらえました。 部屋が角部屋に格上げされてましたので、広々使えました。 洗面所、バスルームは高級ホテル並みでした。シャワールームもありました。 エレベータに乗る際に、ドアを開けて待っててくれてました。 8か月の赤ちゃんと一緒でしたが、ベビーベッドのレンタル、布団、タオルもあり、不自由ありませんでした。 レストラン八間蔵で、赤ちゃんが大きな声を出してましたが、笑顔で迎えてもらえました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
倉敷駅近、美観地区近でよかった。近くにあるワインバーもよかった。朝ご飯も、帝国、オータニほどではないにせよ、美味しかったように思う。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

好立地

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
駅から徒歩15分位、美観地区に3分位と観光に便利な場所でした。周辺に食事ができるお店もあり、コンビニもすぐ近くにありました。 部屋も比較的広くて良かったのですが、浴槽とシャワーブースが別になっているのが、一見良さそうだと思ったけれど、実は使いにくかったです。