Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Room for small people!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanness
Location: HIroshima style okonomiyaki restaurant is located near by the hotel.
Stayed over night because the hotel was close to Kure station. The location is great, and the ladies at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. The only complain is that the bathroom is so tiny for us. I'm 5'7'' and my son is 6'. Welcome to Japan, I guess. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
A typical Japanese hotel that is located close to Kure train station. The room is comfortable enough with a rather good breakfast for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for midgets

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It gave us lots of laughs to stay at this hotel. The room was small with the bed against the wall but the bathroom was a joke. The bath was impossibly small and difficult to use even as a shower. The space in the room was so small you had to leave the bathroom to wipe yourself after a shower. You virtually hit your knee on the toilet roll holder when you sat on the toilet as there was so little space between the walls. I would not recommend this hotel for Western people used to some degree of space in a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: This hotel was excellent value for money. The room, although on the small side, was well appointed.
Cons: There are only 2 elevators to service all the floors.
Location: Located near a great department store(Youme department store which has a Starbucks coffee shop inside) and very close to the Yamato Museum and port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimiko from Santa Rosa

Small room but clean

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and within walking distance to most places. The room was very small and uncomfortable for two to stay in two twin beds. There was no room to turn around or place unless we placed them on the desk. The first front desk female personnel we encountered was very rude. How she can work iSight the public is beyond me. Everyone else were nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Convenient and well located Hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience , locality, cleanliness, value for money
Cons: A little more bilingual competence would have been of assistance.
Location: Good shopping close by. Museum and tourist facilities very close. Very good proximity to railway station.
This hotel was well located near to shopping and sightseeing. Car parking on site was greatly appreciated. Staff were as friendly as possible . Facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Such a good value and easy to get to..

Posted Jul 6, 2015
What a great place... I went to it for the price, but loved everything about it. Great location near Kure station.... Like super near... Absolutely close to an amazing naval museum, near a you me store so easy to get things, great breakfast and amazing staff. Amenities are great and the mattress and pillows are incredible. I had no complaints of this place.
3 out of 5
by Mileal from Australia

Handy spot

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
No view. I always love a view. Rooms small but all nice and clean and location very close to station and sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tainan

Posted Oct 9, 2017
當日滿員,連單車都無法停入,要求我們停付費停車場。2F有自助洗衣機。距車站近,早餐有藍莓+芒果優格。隨時1F咖啡,果汁免費自助暢飲。