Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location to all the stuff your wanting to see in Kusidasi. A/C was great after dealing with 38 degree temperatures. Great views from the rooftop.
Cons: Have parking location for those who have cars.
Location: Pedestrian street just blocks away with restaurants and all kinds of shops. Waterfront within walking distance too.
Good location to the waterfront and pedestrian streets. The hotel is very uphill so not for the faint of heart. No parking nearby. Be prepared to carry what you need uphill. Thankfully we have backpacks. Great owner who will greet you. Nice open air lounge upstairs. Wonderful breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by kristal from AZ

very comfortable, felt like home almost

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
A very short walk to the shopping center of the town, and the Marina. About 2 miles from the castle. The property owner was very nice, and a wealth of information. She even helped us order food. The rooftop deck was lovely. The view was amazing. Rooms were very comfortable. Hotel is very close to a mosque so the call to prayer is quite loud from some rooms.
4 out of 5
by Nitya from Goa

Colourful Kusedasi

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The special feature of the hotel is the owner who is very warm, friendly and welcoming and the delightful breakfast up on the terrace with a view of the sea.
5 out of 5
by Anna naughton from Turkey

Bed and Brakfast- great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely quaint little B & B- with excellent service from Sandra the owner and Recep her helper. Great terrace overlooking the city with good views. Sandra was so helpful and welcoming - felt like one of the family. Very near to seafront- easy walking into town but difficult if you have your own car but Sandra can always point you in the right direction to park.Excellent value for money- loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from California

Nice rooftop terrace

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: No real parking available on site - streets are very narrow narrow near the hotel. Better to park at one of the many "otoparks" further down the hill
Location: Very short walk to old part of town with restaurants and bazaar shops.
Rooms are a bit small but building is a nice old building with great views from the terrace and also a little cove in the stairway nice for reading. Owner very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonya from Texas

Felt Like Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The hospitality.
Location: Perfect local very close to the heart of town.
Sandra was the best hostess and made us feel comfortable and right at home. She was great about providing us with in depth information about the area and attracations.The rooftop garden provided us with a perfect view while enjoying a delicous breakfast or a cold beer at night. We shared great times and conversation there. Sandra's location can't we beat, a short walk and your right in the heart of Kusadasi. We very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We consider Sandra a friend. Sandra was also very kind to give my son a book that we was borrowing and hadn't finished yet. You couldn't ask for more. Thank you Sandra!!!!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Dublin, Ireland

Friendly place to stay

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels
We had a lovely time and especially enjoyed breakfast on the terrace. The pension is a very friendly place. The only drawback is that the town centre is noisy and you can hear it in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Australia

Very helpful and friendly hotel owner.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Felt like home. Great views from the rooftop.
Location: Centrally located away from the noise of the city.
A lovely little hotel that felt like home the minute we were welcomed in by Sandra and her two friendly dogs. Well situated above the busy streets and a terrific view from the sitting area on the rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey

Cute unique boutique

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Service with a friendly attitude. Extra attention to helping us dine with expat locals. We had an excellent time thanks to the owner!
Cons: Dogs.
Location: Uphill, narrow backstreets. Nice views.
Charming, amazing friendly service. A bit difficult to find and nearly impossible to drive to. Wonderful views off the rooftop. In the historic old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anzac Golden Bed... pros and cons

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
Pros:The location was great. The view from the terrace is spectacular and the host is very kind. She took care of booking our trips and arrangements during our stay and also recommended great places to eat and see. The room is ok, but nothing spectacular. But there are definitely some cons as well. Cons: due to the great view from the terrace, this place is not for the fainthearted. It is up three consecutive hills and is quite a walk. Also, there is a serious problem with the bathrooms. Ours had a rancid odor that was so bad, we had to switch rooms. In the new room, the bathroom door locked from the inside every time it was shut. Luckily, there were two of us, so it wasn't a huge problem, but if I was alone, I would have surely been locked in. Other than that, the staff is friendly and courteous. Don't miss the breakfast!