Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Farhad

Prime location

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean although rooms are a bit dated. The pool and spa was good and the hotel is 10 minutes from the marina.
2 out of 5
by Zahi

So far from 5 stars hotels!

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
I can rate the hotel with maximum 2 stars!! The double bed is smaller than single in other true rated 5 stars hotels!! Unproffessional reception staff and very cheap condition for poor tourists !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Disappointing

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We where sold something we didnt expect. When we booked the hotel we went for a superior room which stated sea view and a seperate heated hot tub. When we got to the hotel we had land view and no heated hot tub. We where completely mis-led, if we had known this we wouldn't have booked as the reviews recently hadn't been very positive regarding the hotel. The staff i felt where incompetant when we asked what will they do for us after being mis-led they said we can upgrade for another 800 euros!! Unbelievable!! We got complementary wine but as they know we where muslims we dont drink alchohol. No alternative was offered to the alchohol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by charisma hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our Superior rooms have no bathtub only shower. We do not promise to our guests about sea view for Superior rooms, we give the rooms according to occupancy. We didn't know that you don't drink alcohol. We just sent it to the room for your satisfaction. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by Susan

Worth the View of Sea, Sunsets, and Dolphins

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a Superior room and was given a room looking out to the weeds. I wanted the room I booked. They sent me the answer that I was given that awful room due to overbooking. I arrived late from a wedding and they had given my room away so I lost my room with a view. So sad. I asked to change and the staff never responded. I went to Guest Relations and had her help me. I ended up staying 4 days extra after I finally got the room I wanted with a beautiful view. Great restaurant and bar staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Ms Susan, You booked Superior room and given you a Superior room. So given you a room what you booked. The room view is given due to hotel availability. You asked to change the room and reception staff told you that at that moment is not possible because of the full occupancy. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Photos do not match the real thing. Facility and rooms are old. Staff are not helpful nor polite. Dont bother, youll be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Hear , Feel, Watch, Smell, Touch the Ocean Beauty

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome views from the balcony. There are many rooms to choose from. The service is excellent and the food is good. There are many hotels in Kusadasi but Charisma offers direct ocean access and a large spa facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Ebookers
The staff in reception very bad they not like arab ppl i not go back for this hotel they not allowed buy water and food from out side speical for arab all so the staff for resturant not friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Front Office Mangment, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Unfortunatelly we do not accept your allegation about reception staff. Any of our staff are not racist...All people in the hotel aare our guests. There is a rule in the hotel that it's not allowed to bring food and beverages into the Hotel and it's respectable. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by HSIAOCHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Plush hotel with decent facilities

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: Wifi reception in hotel room not too good. Breakfast the same each day, bit mundane. Evening meals were good though. The indoor swimming pool is great
Enjoyed my stay. Good hotel, clean and staff were helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This a terrible hotel with bad customer service policy.