Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Nice room, wonderful seasonal fresh fruit at breakfast.
Cons: Improved lighting at the reception area would provide a better first impression. The sign at the street says "Antique Hotel", not "Efes Antik".
Location: A 5-10 min walk from bus station, airport shuttle drop, and museum. Several restaurants nearby. Near Basilica of St. John, stork nests.
The owner obviously cares about quality of service. The street entrance and reception entry is narrow and unimpressive, but the room inside was nice with a little balcony, away from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice central hotel, near Ephesus Greek ruins.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel manager was very helpful, very friendly. Excellent breakfast was served everyday.. We had our Happy Hour everyday at the top deck of the hot
Location: Excelent location for our trips to Ephesus, Didma, etc and very central
We enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel. Very good facilities and excellent breakfast. The purpose of our visit was to visit the Ephesus ruins, a short ride from the hotel. The hotel was at the center of town, at walking distance of restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

More like a home

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived very late from a delayed flight to Izmir and they waited up for us and warmly welcomed us. Room was large, beds were hard. Breakfast was on a delightful sunny top floor balcony. Easy walking distance to Basilica of St. John and the Ephesus Archaeological museum (in opposite directions). It was a lovely, comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by kayamalai from Toronto

poor

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel did not meet its standards. The room was not clean, there was not enough light and no hot water. Breakfast was very poor indeed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Apartment was clean. Breakfast was nice on the terrace. Owner was helpful. No surprises, this is what I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to see Ephesus

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is at walkable distance from the bus & train stations and Ephesus is only 3 kms away. So it was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Girb from MD

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly situated: un block from buses and train stations; 12 minutes walk to Artemis Temple.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Canada

Good location, good price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
A nice location to stay around Ephasus. Easy dolmus ride to Kusadasi. Good breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau quebec

Good value helpfull staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Located close to the town center, this little hotel provides all the basic necessities at a competitive price. The staff were very helpfull to help us find a parking spot and provided a very good breakfast with fresh local fruit.