Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Nice room, wonderful seasonal fresh fruit at breakfast.
Cons: Improved lighting at the reception area would provide a better first impression. The sign at the street says "Antique Hotel", not "Efes Antik".
Location: A 5-10 min walk from bus station, airport shuttle drop, and museum. Several restaurants nearby. Near Basilica of St. John, stork nests.
The owner obviously cares about quality of service. The street entrance and reception entry is narrow and unimpressive, but the room inside was nice with a little balcony, away from the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice central hotel, near Ephesus Greek ruins.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel manager was very helpful, very friendly. Excellent breakfast was served everyday.. We had our Happy Hour everyday at the top deck of the hot
Location: Excelent location for our trips to Ephesus, Didma, etc and very central
We enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel. Very good facilities and excellent breakfast. The purpose of our visit was to visit the Ephesus ruins, a short ride from the hotel. The hotel was at the center of town, at walking distance of restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gatineau quebec

Good value helpfull staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Located close to the town center, this little hotel provides all the basic necessities at a competitive price. The staff were very helpfull to help us find a parking spot and provided a very good breakfast with fresh local fruit.
4 out of 5
by Clark from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel near heart of Selcuk

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Value priced, near town center. Hot water shower with on demand water heater was great.
Cons: Lobby smelled of cigarettes.
Location: Nice restaurants and shops nearby. Ephesus, Temple of Artemis, St John church, within walking distance.
This was an excellent hotel for the price. We are budget travelers, and this plave was relatively inexpensive and good quality for the price. Very close to bus station, train station, and down town shopping and restaurants. Even close enough to Ephesus to walk (about 1.5 - 2 KM, and a nice walkway most the of the way (except fo teh mulberries all over the ground at certain times). Breakfast was typcial of Turkey, but with a nice selection of fruits in addition to the normal bread, cheese, mystery meat, tomatoes, and cucumbers. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Cozy hotel with family feel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I'm a Turkish citizen who grew up in the USA and I couldn't have enjoyed my stay anymore. Selcuk is a very antique town in Turkey and this hotel and it's staff help you enjoy the town and the sights greatly. The rooms felt like home, the bathroom was very clean, and breakfast was provided daily. The location of the hotel was wonderful, directly across from the city center. If I ever go back to Selcuk I will without a doubt be staying here. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by inkebab from milano

Hotel modesto e senza pretese ma vicino al centro

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: L'arredamento e la manutenzione delle stanze
Location: Vicinissimo alla stazione dei treni e dei bus, a 3 minuti dalla via dei ristoranti e a 5 dalla basilica di San Giovanni.
I pro dell'albergo sono la posizione, comoda per stazione dei treni e dei bus e vicinissima alle vie dei localini e alla basilica di San Giovanni, e la dimensione della stanza, ampia e più o meno pulita. Sul resto purtroppo non siamo andati benissimo: arredamento sciatto e kitsch, manutenzione della camera e del bagno approssimativa, difficoltà nel comunicare in inglese con il personale, colazione da dimenticare, finestre a vetri senza scuri e con affaccio sulla via più trafficata di Selcuk... Tenuto conto che durante la vacanza, pagando anche meno di quanto abbiamo pagato all'Efes Antik, abbiamo soggiornato in strutture turche a 4 stelle, anche il rapporto qualità prezzo è sfavorevole. Non mi sento di consigliarlo.
5 out of 5
by Casey from Aust

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Was a lovely little hotel. Great for our young family. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very cold

Posted Dec 19, 2013
It's very cold in room and I can't sleep. Smoking oder in room!!
5 out of 5
by J from London, England

Our best experience in Selcuk!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: People (believe me, they are absolutely amazing), facilities, location, food
My wife and I spent two nights in Efes Antik Hotel. It was absolutely our best experience in Selcuk, even better than the sites around. The staff were extremely helpful, the best people we've ever met in travelling around the world. If you like to merge with the locals, this is definitely the place you should stay during your visit. The staff speak very good English and have a lot to tell you about if you like to chat and make friends. We were very relaxed at this hotel, really felt like home. They made our visit in Selcuk so enjoyable. The location was great. A few minutes walk from the bus station, and St John's Basilica and Isabey Mosque were just next door. The room was comfortable and clean. Shower was very good. There was a balcony in our room, and also a roof top terrace where we enjoyed chatting with the staff and having breakfast. Unlike many other hotels we found in Turkey, the wifi coverage was very good in this hotel, good signal in room and very fast. Breakfast was very nice and healthy, especially if you like fruits. We will recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe from milano

Buon hotel per un breve soggiorno per tutti

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Location: cittadina gradevole, toccata dai turisti in visita al complesso archeologico di Efeso, e vicina al mare per un pomeriggio di relax.
Albergo piccolo, gestione personale del proprietario, molto amichevole e disponibile. Camere non rassettate per la seconda notte. Pagamento solo cash in monete locale, non ha convenzioni con carte credito. Molto centrale e comodo per passeggiata serale in ambiente vivo. Bella terrazza con vista su nidi cicogne (ne è piena tutta la cittadina).