Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Utku

Nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice, satisfactory and peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We please you have enjoyed your stay with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Not convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Owner's wife is a delight. She prepares the breakfast in the charming dining room, showed the gardens, chickens. She made it an OK experience.
Cons: Takes a very long time for very little hot water in shower. Location too remote.
Hotel is remote, 20 minutes outside of Kusadasi through undeveloped roads. Take care to ask what will be charged for dinner before saying yes.
4 out of 5
by Nasir from Toronto

Nice place

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Small bread and breakfast type place. Quiet, with a good view. Great place to relax but only around 20 minute drive from Kusadasi. The family running the place was friendly and their food was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Excellent food grown on premises with friendly family atmosphere. Travelers of all ages welcomed and close to Ephesus by car.
5 out of 5
by LAC from Canada

Cozy country hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
This place was a great little family-run find! The service was outstanding, they demonstrated true Turkish hospitality! The gardens were lovely, breakfast delicious and the room spacious and comfortable. Some people may have difficulty getting out there, though I must say it is worth it to get off the beaten track! The hosts are also willing to help you find your way. I truly wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by KeithF from New Malden

Rural comfort with great food

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
We spent a very enjoyable 5 days/nights at this hotel towards the end of April, using it as a base to explore the coast and countryside of the area south of Izmir, and in particular the wonderful archaeological sites at Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and beyond, as well as the natural beauty of the Aegean coast and Lake Bafa. The accommodation at the hotel is very comfortable and the food is splendid, cooked by the proprietor or his wife daily from fresh ingredients practically to order. There is no menu as such, with dinner (if required) discussed and agreed after breakfast each day. The breakfasts are very Turkish, excellent and so filling that we didn’t need need to eat anything for lunch throughout our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and service was excellent in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The location of the hotel is quite rural, about an hour’s drive south from Adnan Menderes airport, Izmir, and 15 minutes inland from Kasudasi in the small village of Kirazli. As a result this is a very tranquil place, although there is a certain amount of ‘country’ noise at night. The hotel has a swimming pool and free wi-fi, although this is weak in some of the rooms. Hot water is plentiful although water pressure is a bit low. The views over the village and towards the nearby hills are very attractive. Highly recommended for a real (but pampered) Turkish experience.
5 out of 5
by Rich from Minneapolis

A hidden gem

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful place. Great food, wonderful gardens. The only drawback is finding. Use their website and finding them would be a snap
5 out of 5
by Meg from San Francisco

beautiful relaxing village, great host

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Ephesus Boutique Hotel. The hotel is actually outside of Selcuk and Ephesus, but that makes it very relaxing, and the area is beautiful! The owner was a great host. He is an amazing cook and was very lovely to talk to and share stories with. Breakfast is absolutely amazing, the best we had in Turkey.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Country Hotel with amazing food!

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
A great to base to explore Ephesus, Kusadasi and the region, especially if you want the comfort of a resort in a casual environment. The food is wonderful, and the host might even pick some fresh figs off a tree for you to try. There are plenty of places around the property to relax after a day of sightseeing - the pool is especially refreshing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels