Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
It was delightful. We were very near the very old Mosque and St. John's church ruins and could walk everywhere in Selcuk. The hotel provided a van to take us to Ephesus a the upper entrance, then met us at the lower exit to transport us back to the hotel. The hotel manager was extremely pleasant and very helpful. We were very pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

very good experience

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: the location, the management and the pool
This hotel is located right next to two major attractions, a mosque and the ruins of the church of St John's. From the rooftop restaurant, you can also see the ruins of the temple of Artemis. The hosts were most helpful and cordial. They are skilled at problem-solving the many problems their guests present to them. There is free use of the internet in the hotel lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff; good location

Posted Oct 21, 2012
The staff were really friendly and helpful, lending us guide books and giving great advice on touring the area. The pool area was very nice; the water was a bit cold but refreshing after a hot day of touring the area. The room was fairly modest and the breakfast was ok. Overall, I think the price was a bit over-inflated for what we got. The hotel was conveniently located to all sights in Selcuk as well as the main shopping and restaurants downtown. The drive to Effesus was just 5-10 minutes and to Mary's house about 15-20 minutes. The drive from the Izmir airport was very easy and took about 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

A great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels
They went out of their way to make us comfortable and even offered to drop us off and pick us up at various locations in town. Overall, a lovely place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, gracious, accommodating staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
We made a mistake in our reservation and the hotel staff were awesome in accommodating our issues and making us feel welcome. Rooms are nice. Price is reasonable. Breakfasts are good. Drinks are nice at the bar. Really loved the gracious hospitality altogether. Stay here in Selcuk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but transportation NOT provided

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the hotel advertises transportation is provided to the airport, which it is not, it is merely arranged. You need to pay for it. They will gladly arrange it for you but that is all. If you travel with atlasjet the airline will provide the transportation for free, you just need to set that up with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: The view from the rooftop and the free breakfast.
Hotel Akay was wonderful. They had great food, a clean pool and comfortable and clean rooms. Also, everyone was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel on your visit to Turkey.
2 out of 5
by Corail

mauvais rapport qualité-prix

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
J'ai choisi cet hôtel malgré le prix qui était élevé pour la piscine qu'elle offre. Malheureusement je n'ai pas profité de celle-ci car elle était envahie par les enfants et les amis des enfants de la famille propriétaire de cet hôtel.Les enfants criaient et sautaient dans la piscine ne laissant pas de place pour les clients de l'hôtel. Le déjeuner est ordinaire. La chambre que j'avais était très petite et j'avais demandé un endroit calme, ma chambre était dessous le restaurant qui se situe sur la terrasse et le soir plein de gens écoutaient la télévision avec le match de soccer auquel participait la Turquie.....impossible de dormir.Je ne recommande pas cet hôtel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo HOTEL ottimo personale!

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: personale
Cons: nulla
Location: ottima base di partenza per visitare EFESO e dintorni!
Ottima posizione logistica a due passi dal centro e dai luoghi di maggiore interesse in città. Un ringraziamento particolare al personale dell'hotel che ci ha assistito per tutte le nostre esigenze anche oltre il semplice servizio aiutandoci a superare qualche piccola difficoltà.