Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Excellent location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very convenient location if visiting Ephesus, the hotel has a shuttle to Ephesus at 9:30AM with no cost, though to visit Virgin Mary's house has a US20 charge. Those points of interest are quite close, about 4 miles away from hotel. Selcuk castle, Saint John's tomb are at walking distance. Many restaurants are located at couple of blocks from the hotel. Rooms are quite small, with no many facilities, though they are clean and nicely decorated. A good Breakfast is included. Bottled water is sold. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great all round!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We spent three nights at Hotel Bella and had a fantastic stay while exploring the many sites around Selcuk. The staff have a great knowledge of the area and recommended many places to see and local places to dine. They also provided free drop off and pick up to Ephesus and other local attractions. The hotel is nice, relaxed and central and it is an easy walk into the centre part of town. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a place to stay in this lovely part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely Hotel, Sweetheart Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
A great hotel. I loved the gated courtyard and the turret. The staff were sweethearts, especially the lovely lady who runs the place. She always had a smile and a cup of tea on hand. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to cable car up to the Acropolis (which is amazing and not too be missed) and 5 min to downtown Bergama and the red cathedral
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, simple but great value and friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Simple, clean, Turkish style. Super friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included in price. Ideal stop for Ephesus. Good value. Out double rooms were small!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abdul is a legend especially if you are Australian

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Abdul the hotelier gave us many tips about our forward itinerary and local crafts he was very obliging
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review from Canada

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a character with a touch of Turkish culture and with beautiful ceramic decorations and carpets.Our room was clean and hotel is located on a quiet neighbourhood. It is also attached to a small store that sells ceramics, carpets, jewelries and etc.Breakfast was pretty good. It's located in front of Basilica of Saint John (the apostle) where he wrote the 4th book in the bible. Pretty amazing.The hotel offered free shuttle to and from the Ephesus but we have to pay the service going to the House of Mary.It's close (5 minutes) to restaurants and stores. It's also walking distance (10 minutes) from the bus station. Hotel price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHOENIX AZ

GOOD HOTEL WORTH THE MONEY NICE AND CLEAN

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NEED IRON IN ROOMS AND WATER MUST BE FREE
Location: BUS STOP
HOTEL IS GOOD LOCATION IS GREAT , NEED TO OFFER IRON IN ROOMS AND ALSO WATER IN ROOMS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place, Great people

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Charming, clean and everything worked as it should. Lovely folks run the place. Very helpful and accommodating but not at all pushy. Great location.
Cons: A clock and a wastebasket in the room would be nice. The shower head in room 12 had an awkward spray pattern that ends up wasting water.
Location: We loved Selcuk. All the tourist amenities you need/want (shops, restaurants, travel agencies) but at a low key level so you don't feel too hassled.
A lovely comfortable and well located hotel. Lovely folks run the Hotel Bella, they were helpful for arranging our plans while in Selcuk but not pushy. All seemed genuinely interested in making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I was impressed by the honesty of the management, in that when we extended our stay, they charged us less for the extra night to compensate for not having to pay the booking agent fee. Our family room was charming and clean. I loved the attention to detail in that the housekeeping staff arranged the towels into different animals each day and placed our children's blankets and teddies on the tops of their beds as the precious items they are. They have a beautiful terrace, were they will give you drinks and snacks pretty much all day. The terrace is half enclosed and half open air and has a great view of the Basilica of st John and the nesting storks. The hotel is one block off the main road so easy access to town but still amazingly quiet. Hotel even offers a free shuttle service to Ephesus. All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Melbourne Australia

A great place to stay - worth a second visit.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We visited this hotel two years ago and decided to return as we enjoyed the experience. We were not disappointed this time. The hospitality was the same. We recommend this hotel and its sister hotel The Nilya to any visitors to the region.
2 out of 5
by Henry K

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The public area of this hotel is well decorated but room facilities are well below standard: no chair to sit, no desk to do internet, no TV, leaking toilet tank ... Wont't return