Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for an early visit to Ephesus. Lovely roof terrace for sunset and breakfast. Excellent value for money
4 out of 5
by Lily from New Zealand

home away from home.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed our stay. very helpful staff. so close to everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central in Selcuk

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Rooftop terrace to have breakfast on.
Helpful, welcoming staff and central to all the points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was difficult to find the hotel. Once we found it, it was good for a 1 night stay. The Positives: Our room was small but with great views and 2 balconies. The location was ideal to reach Efes and very affordable. Free parking. The negatives: The bed was hard and the towels were absolutely horrible. It is also right across from loud speakers that amplify the prayer multiple times a day.
4 out of 5
by David D from Newcastle, UK

Excellent food and location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
We age both lunch and dinner in the room and it was fantastic, some of the best food we ate in Turkey! The guy on reception was brilliant in terms of telling us where to go and what to see. He even gave us a guide book about Ephesus so that we didn't have to buy one. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from New York, USA

Nice staff but worn facilities

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Great location behind the hospital and close to the main bus station. Within walking distance to city center.
We spent two night at this hotel and overall had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was attentive and helpful. Whenever we came back to the hotel, the manager would open the door for me even if he is talking to a friend nearby. Once I asked for an extra blanket and the manager immediately fetched one for me. The breakfast wasn't as good as some other hotels, but was okay. However, the hotel facilities can definitely use some upkeep and maintenance as the bathroom faucets were rusty and the towels worn. The water pressure was unfortunately the worst we experienced anywhere in Turkey. Otherwise the room was clean and the location very conveniently close to the bus station and all the Selcuk tourist sights. The hotel itself is probably just three stars, but the friendly staff earned it an extra star.
4 out of 5
by Ridwan from S'poreu

Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
Within walking distance to the Bus Station, restaurants and shops. Toilet is small. Room is clean and spacious .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

budget hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
great for travelers under tight budget. full facility, got a bit of smell in the room.
5 out of 5
by Travel from San diego

Overall it was great

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
We spent one night in hotel Canberra, and was pretty good, for the price. The view on roof top restaurant was beautiful the room was clean, not too much water coming out of the shower head. We like the hotel and we love Ephesus and Virgen Mary house.
3 out of 5
by Winfried & Marylin from USA & Saudi Arabia

Hotel Canberra in Selcuk

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in the Canberra hotel recently for 4 nights and found it a clean place to sleep ( not more ). It's very centrally located in Selcuk, which is very historical and cultural. We enjoyed the closeness to the tomb of St. John''s in the ruins of the former basilica and to the little souq area. With a car, all other religious and cultural points of interest are easily reachable. The staff was friendly and helpful . Selcuk & the nearby ruins of Ephesus and the Mary's House are a must see.