Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Kleiner verträumter Ort...sehr nette zuvorkommende Menschen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanderlusts souls are happy :)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We traveled 44 countries, you can say we are professional travelers and we never stayed in a place like this! We apsolutely loved our stay here. From 10 out of 10 we would give 11 to this place. Apsolutely adorable with amazing people and energy. We loved every second of our stay here. We will definitely come again in future. Spacious and comfy rooms with great decoration. Location is perfect! Thank you for everything dear people of Hotel Nilya!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Cute and Quaint

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful view from the balcony, amazing and free turkish breakfast. Clean room, kind staff. The owner gave us free tea in this amazing little garden with a few tables, plants, and a fountain. He also sat with us to give us information and recommend places. The room was clean. The only problems were really hard and firm mattresses and the toilet smelled like sewage at a few moments.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and owners. We were treated as if we were family. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would stay again and recommend to others traveling to consider.
5 out of 5
by Ali Ekber from Ankara

Otantik ve keyifli konaklama

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Efes Müzesine yakın,şehir merkezine yürüme mesafesi
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fort Collins

Unexpected oasis, great breakfast!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and were thoroughly impressed. Our room was decked out in nice woodwork and Iznik tiles, and the patio is a gorgeous quiet spot with a fountain and shade from a big mulberry. Basilica of St. John is a minute away, and the shopping/restaurant district of Selcuk is less than a 5 min walk. Breakfast exceeded expectations, including fruit, veggies, bread, eggs cooked to order, coffee, and more. The owner and his sons provided great tips on seeing the sights, including where/how to get to a quiet beach for about $1/person. We stayed at several big fancy hotels while in Turkey and Greece, but Nilya was by far our favorite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

エフェソス遺跡へのシャトルサービスがとても有用

Posted Apr 11, 2016
チェルシュク駅前の繁華街を過ぎて、坂を登ったところにあるホテル。駅から徒歩10分といったところでしょうか。近隣の便利さを求めるにはちょっと向かないかもしれませんが(といっても5分もあるけばお店がいっぱいあります)、とても静かに滞在できます。 テラスに小さな滝があり(夜は泊るので睡眠時に音が気になる事はありません)、とても気持ちよく過ごせます。スタッフのみなさんはとてもフレンドリーです。 おなじオーナーの別のホテル(ニルヤホテルからは徒歩3分程度)の前からエフェソス遺跡への無料シャトルサービスがあります。行きは前9時30分、帰りは12時30分の出発。もちろん行きだけの利用もできます。3時間は短いようにも思いましたが、少しゆっくり見て回っても遺跡見学には十分な時間でした。個人旅行者にはとても有用だと思います。
4 out of 5
by Heather from Bangladesh

charming

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of local charm. Peaceful. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff. A little difficult to find late at night but helpful local shopkeepers.
4 out of 5
by Rora from Brisbane

Living in a Turkish art museum

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on a quiet street so it's bit hard to find. There's construction in front of the house and it was raining on the day we stayed so the road was very muddy. however you wouldn't notice these once you step in the hotel. It is an art piece itself. The decorations are all handmade Turkish artistic items, the best quality I have seen on the trip (way better than any tourist shops). The details in every corner are incredible. I think I took more photos here than the museums. The rooms are very small like most special class hotels and no tea making facilities and you need to get your own drinking water. But again the quality of furniture and bedding are great.