Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanderlusts souls are happy :)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We traveled 44 countries, you can say we are professional travelers and we never stayed in a place like this! We apsolutely loved our stay here. From 10 out of 10 we would give 11 to this place. Apsolutely adorable with amazing people and energy. We loved every second of our stay here. We will definitely come again in future. Spacious and comfy rooms with great decoration. Location is perfect! Thank you for everything dear people of Hotel Nilya!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Cute and Quaint

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful view from the balcony, amazing and free turkish breakfast. Clean room, kind staff. The owner gave us free tea in this amazing little garden with a few tables, plants, and a fountain. He also sat with us to give us information and recommend places. The room was clean. The only problems were really hard and firm mattresses and the toilet smelled like sewage at a few moments.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and owners. We were treated as if we were family. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would stay again and recommend to others traveling to consider.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Fort Collins

Unexpected oasis, great breakfast!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and were thoroughly impressed. Our room was decked out in nice woodwork and Iznik tiles, and the patio is a gorgeous quiet spot with a fountain and shade from a big mulberry. Basilica of St. John is a minute away, and the shopping/restaurant district of Selcuk is less than a 5 min walk. Breakfast exceeded expectations, including fruit, veggies, bread, eggs cooked to order, coffee, and more. The owner and his sons provided great tips on seeing the sights, including where/how to get to a quiet beach for about $1/person. We stayed at several big fancy hotels while in Turkey and Greece, but Nilya was by far our favorite.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Bangladesh

charming

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of local charm. Peaceful. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff. A little difficult to find late at night but helpful local shopkeepers.
4 out of 5
by Rora from Brisbane

Living in a Turkish art museum

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on a quiet street so it's bit hard to find. There's construction in front of the house and it was raining on the day we stayed so the road was very muddy. however you wouldn't notice these once you step in the hotel. It is an art piece itself. The decorations are all handmade Turkish artistic items, the best quality I have seen on the trip (way better than any tourist shops). The details in every corner are incredible. I think I took more photos here than the museums. The rooms are very small like most special class hotels and no tea making facilities and you need to get your own drinking water. But again the quality of furniture and bedding are great.
5 out of 5
by David from New Orleans

Thanks for making this a special visit.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Its in an ancient neighborhood, especially by US standards, so the plumbing is not exactly 1st world. This was MORE than made up for by the neighborhood's ambiance and the awesome staff. The owners have a great store, at their other hotel, with some beautiful high quality goodies; however there is zero pressure to buy anything. Do go have a look. The breakfast is very good. The owners give great advice, about what to do and see, according to the time you have available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Almost perfect. Almost...

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Not many faults with this accommodation except you can hear other people talking in their rooms. When we complained about the noise of men talking loudly and giggling in the next room at 10:30pm, I was plainly told by the night manager "we are Turkish people". So I had to use earplugs. Besides this, we were extremely happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights in January to visit Ephesus. Great hotel. Beautifully decorated rooms, especially the large common area. Verandah with chairs and a lovely rural view. Nice breakfast with freshly cooked eggs. Lovely garden which would be perfect for relaxing in warmer weather. Helpful staff and owner.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels