Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more like a pensione

Posted Oct 14, 2013
just a couple of rooms with no facilities, no public space. It's not really a hotel at all, but rooms in an old village house. wifi doesn't extend to the rooms; no tv or reading area. Simple and limited breakfast (by Turkish standards). Very expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice special hotel in the village

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Family atmosphere,friendly chat, hospitality host.
Cons: The door of the wash room can not locked,
Nice host , art decorated room, very quitre at night, enjoy breakfast in their terrace.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from New York

Don't drive there at night...

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Although on the map this hotel looks close to Selcuk,, and the address says it is located in Selcuk, it is actually located way outside of town, high up on really windy mountain roads. Not a place to drive at night. I blame this on the misleading address given in the Hotels.com website. The hotel itself is somewhat disheveled with inadequate lighting on the outside at night, and overgrown plantings and gardens. Breakfast was excellent, though... The town of Sirince was worth a few hours' look, not more (and I like to explore antique towns.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Africa

Great getaway!

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: Owner was fantastic and helpful
Cons: Parking can be difficult
Location: a great place away from Selcuk (Ephesus)
Great place to stay that is away from the (Selcuk/Ephesus) crowds and only 8-9 Km away. The owner is very knowledgeable and extremely friendly and helpful. The town of Sirince is small quaint. A great place to stay for two or three nights. The breakfast was filling and very Turkish. Of all the places we stayed in Turkey this was our favorite.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Wonderful experience beautiful town worth a visit

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
Opportunity to learn about town, region, country wonderful hostility appreciated our daily chats with owner to learn about this special place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Rustic...if you're into that sort of thing.

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Cons: Bathroom door didn't shut.
Location: Hotel has good location right by the bus stop.
The hotel was more of a house with 3-4 rooms. Our room had a lot of natural light but was outdated and very rustic. The worst part of the room was the small bathroom with a door that didn't shut! The owner watched us as we ate breakfast. In general, the house felt like you didn't have any privacy so you tended to find yourself whispering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roly from Auckland, New Zealand

Wonderful small rustic village experience,

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: Location and friendly service.
Location: 10 kms up a winding country hill side road - not to driven in the dark. Travel during the day and enjoy the views and the area.
We arrived late in the evening, had a wonderful dinner at a restaurant nearby recommended by our host. We slept very well and then enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the sun on the rooftop overlooking the village. Our fabulous day trip through the historic Ancient City of Ephesus + was also organised by our host. Superb stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA

HOTEL SIRINCE EVLERI- village living

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
We booked in this hotel as we thought it is close to Ephesus, but it is in fact a 30 minute drive to Selcuk, the town nearest to Ephesus. Nevertheless, the hotel is situated in a beautiful, quaint, old Greek-styled village. The village is picturesque and has a few good eateries. The proprietor of the hotel, Ahmet was fantastic, and made us feel well at home. He went out of his way to assist with travel arrangements, and made the stay at his hotel personal. We certainly acquired a new friend on the way! If you have time, well worth the visit! The hotel, being in a village that is very old, is also old, and may lack certain amenities. For a one night stay this is however not problematic as the hotel and village has a lot of charm
4 out of 5
by Oytun from Bodrum

Güzel bir yılbaşı tatili

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Şirince'de bu kadar samimi sıcak bir yaklaşım, odadaki şömine ve keyfi için mükemmelden başka ne denebilir ki..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉

静かな村の過ごしかた

Posted Sep 26, 2014
のんびり過ごしたい人にオススメの宿です。 シリンス村とセルチュクの間は、ドルムッシュが定期的に走っているので観光の起点にもいいてす。宿のオーナーもすごく親切で観光の相談にものってくれます。シリンス村は、観光に立ち寄るより滞在する事をお薦めします。