Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Zach from Maryland, USA

Good hotel, right in town, poor Wi-Fi, okay food

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location right across the street from the beach and a few blocks from grocery. Staff was friendly and helpful. On site parking adequate. We had a good stay with four of us in the room: children 2 & 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: I really like the front view rooms overlooking the ocean and the beach. It is very nearby the bars, restaurants and cafes .
Cons: Maybe the breakfast can be enriched
Location: Everything is near this hotel , especially the restaurants and bars
When I entered into the hotel lobby the receptionist welcomed us with a warm ambiance. I have never experienced that in my life in a hotel lobby which I have never seen in my other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Yasin Arslan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best service I have ever seen in the hotels

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: the great view of the sea from the balcony , the friendly service from the hotel staff and the receptionist Derya is excellent .
Cons: The keys at the rooms
It was a great location and the hotel staff are very helpful to any of my iqnuiries , especially Mrs. Derya can answer to your questions promptly at the hotel. The rooms have a great sea view and the beds are so comfortable and the pillows are fully filled with the goose down. Really incredible hotel, I will recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Yasin Arslan, Hotel Management
Dear quest; Thank you for your good reviews about us and our hotel.we will be happy to show you our hospitality if you stay our hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmet from MS USA

It s ok for the price.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Hotel rooms and equipments definetely need to renovate . Food was fair.Service was ok.Beautiful view.Overall it s ok for the price 25-30 usd per night stay.
1 out of 5
by Tony from brooklyn,ny

Avoid. I had to apologize to my travel partner.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: It offered free parking, wifi and continental breakfast and the price
Cons: It needs to be gutted and remodeled. Plain and simple.
Location: Great location on the beach with beautiful views and close proximity to everything.
I had to apologize to my travel partner for being lured into the price, free wifi and parking and free continental breakfast at this hotel. THis hotel was not renovated since 1970. While we got a room in a wonderful location facing the beach with a balcony, that does not overcome the overall shabbiness of this facility. Even the elevator was a throw back to the 1960s. Most frightening was the bathroom. Again, not renovated since the 1970s, and it had grout all over the place and the tub was so old it was probably difficult to get old stains out of it. Again, you will be disheartened when you walk into this place. Luckily, we only booked a one night stay as we needed a place to stay after visiting Ephesus and continuing further south by car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunisia

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for 4 nights at Sozer hotel, from 23/08/2013 to 27/08/2013. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is only 5 -minute walk from Kusadasi centrum.We stayed in a family room that overlooks the Kusasadasi sea. The hotel needs improvement. Breakfast is satisfactory, but dinner needs to be more varied.The highlight of our stay is the great service and help we got from Mr. Yassin. I would like to thank him again on behalf of my family for the efforts he made to make our stay in Kusadasi a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Yasin Arslan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews about us and our Hotel
3 out of 5
by Hudson's travel from Australia

Very disappointed!

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bad service
Location: good
I found this hotel was in an good location and my room had a reasonable sea view although it had a bit of a smell about it that I had to keep the balcony door wide open to minimise. The breakfast was quite basic. What disappointed me most was that when I booked in, I did for one day and thought the room acceptable enough to extend for a 2nd day. I asked the man at the desk if I could and he told me to do it in the morning. When I went down in the morning I was told that it was now booked out and I had to go. If I had booked in the day before as I tried to, this would not have ocurred. This is most unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynchs

Excellent Stay at Sozer

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on HotelClub
The location is excellent and the room was very clean. The desk staff were friendly. It is getting a bit older and the hallways were a bit musty smelling and we had some very noisy neighbours late at night. The breakfast had a good range but no toaster and no fruit.
3 out of 5
by Serap from New York, NY, USA

Good hotel for low budget

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: The view.
Cons: Old furnishings and very old, tiny TV. Water temperature changes from very hot to cold during shower.
Location: Right on the busy avenue. Good location close to all the action. OK if you don't mind the noise.
Rooms are small and have old furnishings. The good thing is that most rooms have balcony and have great view of the marina. Breakfast was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Yasin Arslan, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charl from Turkey

Good for true price

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The staff very charming
Cons: The smell of vomit permeating from the lift some silly tourist must have been drunk and let us all suffer
Location: central within walking distance to port etc
well situated ....decor of the room a bit passé but the balcony was a welcome relief; staff very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Yasin Arslan, Hotel Management
thank you