Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Hotel in the center of town, on beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Updated hotel, very much like the Aloft chain; great rooftop bar and pool area, and complete breakfast buffet with beautiful view of the beach and sea. Rooms modern and comfortable and staff very attentive and helpful. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from telfs/innsbruck

optimale Lage

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: die Aussicht auf der Dachterasse mit Swimmingpool sowie im Restaurant und die Einrichtung des Hotels sehr modern
Cons: Internetverbindung ist sehr schwach, vielleicht dieses
Location: mitten im Zentrum von Kusadasi, die ganzen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuss erreichbar, alles kann man in der Nähe unternehmen, Schiffstouren, shoppen
super stadthotel, Anbindung zu anderen Orten via Dolmuse/Busse in fast Sekundentakt war optimal, Taxistand direkt neben dem Hotel, auf der Dachterasse gab es einen Swimmingpool mit Super Aussicht, Restaurant genauso herrliche Aussicht, Personalteam an der Rezeption haben uns geholfen bei Ausflügen, wie und wo wir hingehen sollten usw..Zimmer immer ordentlich aufgeräumt und ganz nett dekoriert jedesmal die Bettdecken zbsp..Beanstandung ist die schwache Internetverbindung ansonsten wir haben uns sehr erholt, 1. Klasse Hotel, kann ich nur jedem empfehlen,...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Exceptional hotel in the heart of Kusadasi

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Would have been good to have an iron in the room.
We choose to stay here as a base to travel to Ephesus and Pamukkale. It was easy to get around from this point - shopping, public transport (dolmus), food, markets are all minutes away. Traditional Turkish breakfast on the rooftop was a highlight, the view is amazing. My tip - if you want a break from the crowds, head up to the rooftop pool, order a drink and watch the sunset from up there. The staff are very helpful, any question you have they will go out of their way to help you out. The locals are also very friendly. The hotel room is comfortable and the views from our room, sea view or city view, won't disappoint. Big thanks to all the staff for making us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent central location overlooking the water.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the pool, the location, the modern feel.
Location: The better beaches are a short drive away. The bazaar is handy with plenty of good places to try out for dinner.
Paid the little bit extra and got a suite with separate sleeping area and view out across the bay. Modern hotel, very helpful, friendly staff. Stunning pool area on the roof - could spend all day there. Good launching point to visit sights near and far. Exceptionally hot weather when we were there and the hotel was a welcome retreat after time spent at sights and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer, die Lage, das Personal, das Restaraunt.
Cons: Das Wlan Signal könnte besser sein.
Location: Sehr Zentral, die Stadt erkunden, shoppen, und die Zeit genießen.
Unser Aufenthalt in Kusadasi war sehr angenehm, das Hotel liegt Ideal wenn man die Stadt und Umgebung erkunden will, das Personal war sehr nett und zuvorkommend, die Zimmer sind sehr hübsch ausgestattet, werden täglich gereinigt, das Restaurant im 7. Stock mit wundervollem Blick über den Hafen und das Meer war einfach herrlich. Rundum ein sehr gelungener Aufenthalt, den wir wieder wiederholen werden. Das Hotel hat seine 4 Sterne verdient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in nice location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very modern hotel located on the main road running along the coast. Friendly staff as well. There's a Starbucks on the first floor which is nice. The top level restaurant has a nice view of the coast and the breakfast was quite good. the only complaint we have is the guest in the next room was smoking and the smell drifted into our room. Though this isn't really the fault of the hotel. Overall, we were quite pleased with Ilayda Avantgarde and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location opposite waterfront; great views

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Great location; very modern, smart hotel with good amenities. Friendly Hasan, who looks after parking out front of the hotel and with luggage.
Cons: Some front desk staff seemed to avoid eye contact or conversation; Terrible watery cordial instead of real juice at breakfast & more fresh fruit
Location: Kusadasi is a quite interesting town with pleasant seafrontage. Main reason to stay is it's only 20 mins. to the enormous site of magnificent Ephesus
Great seafrontage location within easy walking distance of old town seafood restaurants and great value leatherwear shops and carpet shops. Easy access to road out of town for Ephesus archaeological site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Perfect place in Kusadasi

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: They always parked our rental car for us. In such a busy zone it is a blessing!
Location: The hotel is located in the main street along the sea. Easy to find and it is very convenient to everything, nightlife, shopping, dinning, day tours.
The hotel was easy to find. Upon arriving in town we were worried about the parking, but upon check in, the hotel staff suggested we leave the rental car keys with them, and they would take care of the parking for us for free. The rooms were very clean, they had hygiene items for free, a small refrigerator, slippers for you to walk while in the room, and it was nice to relax after a day of touring the area. The breakfast was good (included) with a variety of fruits, cheese, eggs, breads, coffee, tea, etc. Everything you expected for breakfast. They also have room service if you would like to order to your room instead. In the afternoon hours you can enjoy the swimming pool on the 8th floor and order from the bar if you want to. The view from the top floor is amazing (View of Kusadasi, the port, the sea, and Ataturk Hill). Our room was not sea view, but we enjoy it anyway! The hotel is located in a very central zone full of restaurants, bars, near to the shopping area, the old bazar, and Kusadasi port. The area is excellent to set your base for sightseeing or just to relax. I highly recommend this hotel. You won't regret it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location with a nice view. Sit out terraces are good.
This was recommended by friends. Paid a higher price for the 'chimney suites' which were not as expected. Yes, there is a charm of staying in a 'cave' but 3 nights without aircon, when days are hot did get a bit much. Bathroom of a small size and the 'suite' could have been better equipped. Would have been better off booking one of their regular rooms.Breakfast buffet is also average compared to the other hotels I have stayed in Turkey till now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Faridabad India

Excellent Location & Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Location & Rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location of the hotel is excellent. Staff was friendly but there was some language issue. They were not very comfortable with English.