Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, wonderful and quiet setting

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The location, setting and the grounds were perfect. The rooms were very spacious, easily the largest we had during our entire trip.
Cons: Breakfast could have had more variety. We also didn't realize that the pool had non-hotel guest traffic during the daytime hours.
We stayed here three nights. Breakfast choices were the same every day, a little monotonous ...that's it , that's the only bad thing I have to say about our stay. Everything else was first rate, and was an excellent place to stay as we explored the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible location, incredible breakfast

Posted May 18, 2015
Need a car, half way between Selchuk and Sirince. Incredible location, incredible breakfast brand new hotel. loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad, india

Small 3 room hotel with pool

Posted May 13, 2015
Great place in the hills. But too far from city center. About 20 liras taxi ride from main bus station. But worth the drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State USA

Beautiful location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed our two days at the Natureland Hotel. It is in a beautiful valley in the midst of an olive grove. The breakfast was delicious and it was very close to Ephesus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The mornings are beautiful and peaceful on the patio area and the breakfast is the best we had in all of Turkey!
Location: The hotel is situated in the hills between Selcuk and Sirince, close to Ephesus. It's close enough for an easy daytrip to Heirapolis and Pamukkale.
Natureland Efes is perfectly located in the hills above Selcuk; just a few minutes drive to Ephesus, but far enough away from the main part of town to be quite peaceful. The hotel is more of a B&B - a large, new home (4 years old) with just a handful of rooms. Our room was quiet, comfortable and nicely appointed - even had a small kitchenette. The grounds are quite beautiful with a large pool and patio area where breakfast is served. The best part of our stay, other than the staff, who were all very friendly and helpful, was breakfast! The fresh bread, home-made jams, and pecmez served with tahini were delicious. When we needed to do some laundry and time is at a minimum, the staff even washed and dried our clothes (for a reasonable fee) while we were out sightseeing, which was a service we really didn't expect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ttktravels from Auckland City

Idyllic Retreat

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting in a valley; loved the pool and the friendly dogs. Breakfast outdoors on the terrace by the pool, and dinner in the evening.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: On the road to Sirince, just outside Selcuk, and minutes from Ephesus. Sirince is a very interesting town to visit. Not far to the coast.
Beautiful, new place, idyllic location, spotless, with attention to every detail. Very large room, and a gorgeous pool big enough to swim in. A unique and memorable experience. Great alternative to "city" accommodations, yet very close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Chicago, IL

Great Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Location: Easy to find. Just follow the signs to Sirince once you are in Seluck.
Natureland was great! My husband and I stayed here 2 nights after flying from Istanbul to Izmir and renting a car. The room was huge with comfortable memory foam mattresses (it makes a difference when you're jet lagged!) The owners were very friendly and super-accommodating. The location was easy to find (we didn't even have a map and we found it) close to both Seluck and Sirince. It was an easy 10 minute drive to Ephesus. The views were wonderful and it was cool being able to explore the olive grove. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eliane Bou Assi from Beirut

The best hotel ever

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: the pension itself and the pool with the open views
Cons: nothing
Location: it's a 3min away from the main road by car and 20min far if you walk but hell with the walk it is worth to try it
The hotel is super nice, the staff and the owner were so friendly and helpful the room is big, the pool is fantastic with the views, so relaxing, so charming, sooooo wonderful i highly recommend this hotel, who ever go to izmir should visit this magnificient hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Easy to recommend

Posted Oct 16, 2011
We booked to stay one night at Natureland and had planned to move on to other hotels to explore more of the sights further north. We liked this hotel so much we decided to stay the full 3 nights and use this as a base to explore other areas. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning was stunning......watching the sun come up over the mountains with the bird song and a fantastic view of the castle in the background made for a great start to each day! The room was virtually brand new so everything is was perfect condition, all the things you'd expect of quality accommodation and at a very affordable price. The owners are really friendly and helpful (they lent us a guide book and helped with planning our itinerary in the area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The most beautiful place

Posted Oct 14, 2011
Recently we’ve travelled from Istanbul thru Ankara, Cappadocia and Aegean cost. We’ve stayed in many hotels along the way but none of them was as perfect as Natureland Efes in Selcuk. This hotel/pension looks like alpine villa transferred from Swiss or Austrian Alps. From the first sight we knew this place is special. It is brand new building built on the slope of the mountain in the outskirts of Selcuk. It is easy to find as it is located half way between downtown Selcuk and village of Sirinci. Our room was just perfect. Fair size with large bed (with beautiful bedding), sofa, kitchenette, dining area and beautifully finished bathroom. During our stay the weather was perfect so we had breakfast and dinner outside in beautifully finished pergola. Having original, homemade Turkish dinner and watching sunset at the same time was unforgettable experience. From our dinner table we could also see Selcuk Castle and remains of the ancient Roman aqueduct. The surrounding mountain landscape with olive trees completed the picture. The room price includes breakfast. It was very tasty and if you eat everything you will not be hungry until dinner. The dinners are paid extra but the price is very competitive and the quality is also superb. The owners of this hotel are wonderful hosts who introduced us to the local history and geography. They speak fluent English,Turkish and Dutch. Their hospitability is first class and we could only wish that all hotels are like Natureland Efes.