Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ann from Cesme

SPOT ON

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in the Opus with my husband and friend, for just one night, as we had business in Kusadasi. For us it was SPOT ON. The one bedroom apartment was ideal and sufficiently equipped for our needs. The apartment and communal areas of the hotel were very clean and the staff welcoming and polite. As it was mid November the pool and pool bar were not open, but looked extremely well looked after and would be very inviting in the warmer weather. We ate out mostly, but made breakfast in the apartment, however the menu looked very reasonable. Although, not a beachy hotel, it was within walking distance of the main bus station, with it's many cafes and services, so perfect for getting around if you haven't a car. The reliable, cheap buses can take you almost anywhere, locally or further afield. For us it ticked all the boxes, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Inexpensive too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, UK.

Opus Apart Hotel: 10-16.8.14.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude and locality to supermarket.
Cons: Air conditioning to be checked and demonstrated as people arrive and leave.
Location: Taxi rides about 5 to 10 minutes from the beaches. Taxi about same to main shopping area. Several interesting historical sites close by.
A little difficult to find, but since that time time I have discovered that they will pick you up from local airports. I had some problems with the air conditioning in the room, but I feel that this would have been resolved if I had been more persistent with it, which I wasn't. The courtesy of the staff was superb - polite, child friendly (very), hard working and nothing too much trouble for them. The hotel itself was fairly secluded, comfortable, EVERY Brit we met (and their families) were exactly the sort of people you would like to meet and it all became very friendly and sociable indeed. Probably one of the most sociable holidays I've ever had, and by accident not design. Pool, breakfast/dining and bar areas were superbly laid out and the pool and garden area were such that you didn't necessarily think about getting to the beach. It was all there in the hotel for you. All in all, a great holiday was had, especially the family side of the holiday and my son thoroughly enjoyed himself.
3 out of 5
by Anastasis from Athens

Basic accomodation off the beaten Kusadasi

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location (after having been able to spot it) is pleasant..
Cons: A lot. The hotel needs general refurbishing, from the WC to the public kitchen.
Location: Road works, road works, road works. If you are capable enough of finding the unique route to the city center you can dine and walk around...
I only chose thiw appartment en route from Pamukkale to Ephesos and then Smirni as a convenient stop-over. It wasn't... it took us about an hour to reach the hotel after entering Kusadasi (which is a rather mid-sized city) before we ended up in a mini market asking for directions (after having asked a hotel receptionist and two taxi drivers). A clever follow called the hotel staff. One member came on foot (!) embarked the care and led us (with certain difficulties and after turning to a wrong turn) to the place after a few minutes... ony the brave would leave this place (we had not dinned yet) hoping to reach city center and then come back but we did... as a venue is old fashioned and needs certain refurbishing, cleanliness in the kitceh is questionable and breakfast inadequate. The hotel staff though was helpfful and the location nice...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay this year, not up to the usual standard. Have stayed there many times in the past and always enjoyed our holiday, lots of room for improvement. Rooms rarely cleaned, pool area not as clean as previous visits. Beautiful gardens and pool area shame the rooms are not as comfortable and clean. Would think seriously before booking a return trip.
4 out of 5
by Don from Toronto

For what we paid a good value.

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
Pluses: Cheap to stay there $40/night. Clean, decent balcony, a/c worked fine and it was an efficiency, and a nice pool. Negatives: Noisy (dogs especially), not easy to find with hotels directions on website, far from beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Opus apartments- kusadasi

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff with good English. Lovely pool area and really enjoyed the food. Only gripe was location. Although only less than ten minutes in a taxi to town centre it is not walkable as you must cross busy dual carriageway and not very scenic surroundings. But taxis not expensive just like hotel itself..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ich war nicht zufrieden

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Garten hat gepasst
Cons: Reception könnte freutlicher sein
Wir hatten 3zimmer gebucht einer der zimmer war feucht im schrank innen war es auch zu sehen weil sie keine andere zimmer hatten wurde der wand gewischt und vom schrank hinten platte gewechselt wen dass mit wischen weg geht
5 out of 5
by Kaan from Ingiltere

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Guzel ailenizle guzel bir tatil gecireceginiz otel
4 out of 5
by Ελένη from Αθήνα

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
Μεγάλο και καθαρό δωμάτιο, μακρυά από το Κέντρο.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels