Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Raul from Las Vegas

Selcuk stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is nice snd helpful. I could have given a higher score but i didnt like the smoky smell of the place, towels, etc. I should have done more comparable shopping on hotel rates. Daily rate was a lot cheaper had I reserved directly at the hotel website. Convenient and close to bus terminal and stores.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was rundown, dirty and had a bad cigarette smell everywhere. The bathroom in particular was horrendous for a so called 3 star hotel. No way is this a 3 star hotel, more like a budget inn. Hotel owner was friendly but not very accommodating. He did not allow us to checkout a little later even though the hotel was practically empty. Only good thing about the hotel is the excellent location - within walking distance to the train station and the bus depot where you can board the minibus to visit the amazing Ephesus ruins.
3 out of 5
by Karthik from Mumbai

Average

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were pretty average, & so was the breakfast. Hotel is situated very close to the train station & the otogar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very helpful and kind

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Staff very helpful and kind however room was unclean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Horrible condition

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: shopping, restaurants
This hotel was unbelievably filthy. EVERYTHING was dirty. The floor looked like it hadn't been swept in months and the bathroom smelled like mold and sewage. The linens and bedding were torn and stained. The bed poked springs into my back the whole night. If I wasn't with a group I would have left immediately. When I took down trash to the front desk they pointed to a dumpster across the street. Housekeeping never came into the room the three days we were there. Do yourself a favor and stay someplace else.
3 out of 5
by Marie-Dominik

Ok

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
For the price we paid it was all right. The room was large and the bed comfortable, but it's quite worn down and the bathroom definitely needs a good scrub. It was easy to find, good location as selcuk is so small. The man at the reception was nice and answered all our questions as to how to get to Ephesus.
4 out of 5
by Lo from hong kong

not bad

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
good location, nice staff, but the wifi is really weak
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Denver, CO, USA

Good Stay for Money

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Spent two nights here in May. The owners were nice and the room was decent for the money. The balcony is a nice feature. Rooms could have been a bit cleaner (the balcony in particular) and breakfast should probably have a bit more to it (though the woman who makes it is very nice).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bcn

Durty

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The room was very durty. The clothes of the bed was broken and dirty. The location is near of the bus station.