Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

As it says on the tin

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: Entertainment
Location: nothing
The hotel and staff all good,the only problem was smell from toilets,entertainment so limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel. Lovely views over city.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Views from the balcony on the 6th floor restaurant are amazing.
Location: This hotel has a good central location, close to tram stop and main tourist attractions.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July and had a wonderful time. It is situated on a quiet street but is very central and within walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. There are lots of nice cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Houston, TX

Don't expect water with your halfboard booking!

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: The beach was clean, the pool area was very nice.
Cons: The service at check in and at the dinner. The quality of the rooms, and lack of A/C.
Location: The location is good as it's on the beach and close to Ephesus (10 minute drive).
The air conditioning was broken in the hotel both nights we stayed so sleeping was quite uncomfortable. I booked a half board room and was told the first night at dinner that this included drinks at dinner - then the second night, the buffet manager asked where our wrist bans were and informed us drinks (not even water) was included, and proceeded to take the bottle of water that was there when we sat down away. Then another server came by and asked us what we wanted and I stated nothing, then he came back with water and poured me a glass, and then within 5 minutes (after speaking to the manager) came back and took the glass away and told me I had to pay for it! I had not taken a sip of the water at this point, but the fact that he took away a glass of water and dumped it out was a bit much. The rooms could stand to be updated, but the grounds were well maintained and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Super hotel well located for Ephesus Kusadasi Virgin Mary House and Sirince

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: See above review
We picked the hotel for the location. It had a lovely sandy beach and was a 5 minute drive from the famous Ephesus World Heritage Site which was amazing. See the Virgin Mary House too off the D550 nearby Selcuk. Don't miss the village of Sirince sign posted from Selcuk. Lovely country restaurants and markets. Wine tasting is fun too. The breakfast buffet and evening buffet were superb. The food was well presented and many traditional dishes were on offer ... delicious and tasted homemade. Levent, the maitre D made us very welcome and Hakan is an excellent waiter who is very keen to practice his English. We tried the spa and had an amazing hot stone massage i a private room for couples ( on special offer €50 ) Yummy All staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived in a rented Avis car from Iznir Airport and it was an easy 1 hour drive using Google maps routings. Make sure you get a toll card from the office just BEFORE the motorway exit to Selcuk and Kusadasi. No card is required when you enter at Izmir Airport .. at least that is what Avis told me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good hotel location was far from Selcuk city but minibus it very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Strandhotel nahe Ephesus

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel ist von der Architektur sehr ansprechend, mit schöner Aussicht auf Pool, gepflegtem Garten und Meer. Zimmer und Bad sind schön und sauber.
Cons: Die Dame vom Empfang war unwirsch nachdem eine Unklarheit der Buchung aufgetreten war; erst durch den Empfangschef konnte mein Urlaub gerettet werden!
Location: Direkt am Strand von Pamucak, nahe Ephesus, Selcuk und Kusadasi. Unbedingt die antiken Ausgrabungen besichtigen, es lohnt sich!
Wir haben einen Kurzurlaub im Richmond Ephesus Resort verbracht. Ausschlaggebend für uns war die Nähe zum antiken Ephesus, wo man auch bequem und günstig mit dem Dolmus hinkommt. Sehenswert ist auch das Städtchen Selcuk, mit dem Museum in dem Funde aus Ephesus zum sehen sind, oder auch die Johannes Basilika und die Moschee. Alternativ kommt man mit dem Dolmus auch gut nach Kusadasi. Sonst ist das Hotel etwas abgelegen, es gibt keine Promenade oder Läden, man kann aber am Strand schön entlanggehen, bis zu den benachbarten Anlagen. Ich finde das Hotel von der Optik sehr schön, die Zimmer sind geschmackvoll eingerichtet, das Bad ist schön und alles ist sehr sauber! Vom Balkon hatten wir eine schöne Aussicht auf den Pool, den Garten und das Meer. Im Garten gibt es auch einige Bungalows. Insgesamt wirkt die ganze Anlage sehr sauber und gepflegt und Anfang November war es auch sehr ruhig, obwohl das Wetter noch ganz toll mit Temperaturen bis 25 ° war. Das Buffet ist reichhaltig, für jeden Geschmack etwas da; abend war aber wesentlich mehr Trubel als mittags, weil da meistens noch RSD Reisegruppen für 1 oder 2 Abende da waren. Tagsüber waren dann alle wieder weg und dann war es ganz gemütlich. Die Leute sind bis auf wenige Ausnahmen (s. unten) nett und höflich, allerdings muss man etwas Englisch sprechen, den Deutsch verstehen die meisten nicht. Ein Lob an den Empfangschef und den Restaurantchef, die beide sehr kompetent und behilflich sind!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Sterne

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Lage
Cons: Zimmer und Bad
Location: Super
Zimmer waren sehr schlecht, vor allem das Bad war in einem sehr schlechten Zustand.