Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great All Inclusive for Families and Couples

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival at the Richmond Ephesus we were greeted by Anastaisa, the Guest Relations Manager who made our stay so welcoming. Anything we asked for she was able to help. Even though at this time of year all of the restaurants were not open, Anastasia advised that we could avail of the various restaurant menus at no extra cost. This made a big difference to the all inclusive dining experience. We also availed of the wellness and spa centre. As I had a shoulder and back injury the massages I received at a small cost alleviated so much of the pain I was suffering and by the end of the week I was pain free. Well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is truly rewarding to read such positive feeback as yours and I thank you for that. Guests’ comfort and satisfaction are very important for us.We offer to provide the best service and personal attention to every one of our guests and it is very helpful to improve our motivation when our guests pass their experiences. It would be so nice to see you and stay with us. Your sincerely, Mehmet Uçar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

As it says on the tin

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: Entertainment
Location: nothing
The hotel and staff all good,the only problem was smell from toilets,entertainment so limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel. Lovely views over city.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Views from the balcony on the 6th floor restaurant are amazing.
Location: This hotel has a good central location, close to tram stop and main tourist attractions.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July and had a wonderful time. It is situated on a quiet street but is very central and within walking distance to all the main tourist attractions. There are lots of nice cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Haroon from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent resort on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I had a great stay here for 2 nights. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was extremely nice. It was great to stay at an all-inclusive, although I would say the food was average. The pool was great and being right on the beach made for an excellent stay. There were also nightly activities at the resort so there was no need to leave if you did not want to. The hotel is not too far from the ancient ruins of Ephesus so you can take advantage of that through the hotel as well. Although I did not get to use it, the resort also has a basketball court which I was exited about. The resort is great for children as well and has 2 small pools dedicated to children, including one with an amusement park-style slide. Overall we had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by Chandrasekhar from Jakarta, Indonesia

Richmond Ephesus Resort - very poor service levels

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel looks nice and the room is clean but the service is lousy. The internet wi-fi connection in the room did not work at all and they could not rectify it inspite of complaining many times and the only response was a shrug of the shoulders. The food is not great and even though they offer dinner as a part of the room rate, it is not worth it. Not recommended unless you have no other choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is a resort so it is located in a very nice area close to the sea and the rooms have good sea views. We were there in off season and perhaps that is why the service was very poor. We couldn't check in until after 5 pm and had trouble getting internet service. I would stay again during the summer months, it might be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel and the rooms were dated. Large number of teenagers were guests with a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by denise

Lukewarm about this place.

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
Had to pay for drinks at dinner even though we were half board. 9L for a tiny fountain drink, cheap cherry juice. Seemed like a rip off given the context of everyone else drinking for free. I think it probably would be a good place for families, though the water at the beach was murkey. Lukewarm about this place.