Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tuan Dung from Vietnam

Nice place, helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

“Super friendly and centra l- A dream of hospitali

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Room 211 was perfect with balcony and very large modern bath room,free pick up from the busstation and tour organisations to ephesus and pamukkale .
Location: SEZGİNS İS JUST RİGHT AT CİTY CENTER AND PORT.EPHESUS İS 15KM ,THE PORT OF KUSADASİ İS ONLY 150M FROM THE PLACE.
We stayed at Sezgins Boutique for nights from 20th july 21 to july, 2014. It was our first time in Kusadasi and we could not dreamed of a better experience. The staff was so worm and welcoming, answering any question we had with lots of attention and patience. It felt like they were serving a dear person of them. the room and the Hamam experience was fantastic. breakfast was wonderful, so as the noon treats. The location was very suitable to us, as the main atractions of the old city were no more that 2 min walk away.We will surly look for our next vacation in turkey to stay at Kusadasi at sezgins Pansion!! Thank you. You made our vacation so fantastic!
2 out of 5
by Tony from New York, NY

Don't even think about it.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
This guesthouse was the worse experience I had during the entire summer and one of the worse I ever had in hotels worldwide. The room smells, the sheets in my bed were clearly the same used by the previous guest, breakfast was terrible. I wouldn't go back even if the owner pays me to stay there.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Donetsk, Ukraine

Good conversations

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
This place is family owned and operated. According to the nephew, it went through a major renovation during the off season and they were still working on some things. I stayed in one of the single "deluxe" rooms. There was paint peeling off the ceiling and all my stuff was covered with dust and paint every day. That is why I gave the rating of 2 for cleanliness. Sezgin (owner), and his nephew, Denis, were great. Both speak English really well and great conversationalists. This is a great place to stay for the money. I enjoyed it and would stay there again if I ever return. It is a little hard to find if you are traveling by GPS. It is in a great location, close to the port and some good Turkish restaurants. My friend and I did Ephesus on our own, so if you are adventurous and not in a car, hire a taxi to the top of Ephesus, view the sights, and then hire another taxi at the bottom of the hill back to Kushadasi. Overall, a great trip!
4 out of 5
by Traveller from Mississippi, USA

Great for Budget Traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed four nights and was pleased. Location is just up a hill from main walking streets with shops and cafes including Burger King. Also near to the port shopping center with more cafes and shops. Expect lots of invitations from shop hustlers as you walk the streets. Better to buy water, drinks, snacks at small market about 50 meters further up the hill prices are higher down in the tourist area. The included breakfast was simple but nice. Staff will prepare other meals, but you should ask the price before hand to avoid surprise. Bathrooms were newly remodeled and clean. My room had no wardrobe or closet and only a couple of small drawers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't expect a resort... but room and service is well worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
The location was great (except for the walk up the hill). The staff were friendly and helpful but I think I paid more than what I was meant to pay but Im not too sure. I couldn't check because their wifi wasnt working....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bir daha kalmam !

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Sezgin bey, samimi olmaya çalışırken aslında bunu başaramıyor. Mesafeli davranmış olsaydı daha memnun olurduk. Belli bir saatten sonra otelin kapısı kilitleniyor, içeri girmek için kapıyı elle çalıp beklemeniz gerekiyor. Bir havuz var ama tamamen göstermelik. Yüzen kimse görmedim. Çalışanlar da yaptıkları işten sıkılmış görünüyorlardı. Diğer taraftan otelin mevkisi ve bahçesi güzel. Olumlu tarafı bu sadece.
1 out of 5
by SOONJAE

후회하고 싶으면 갈만한 곳.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
일단 들어가자마자 주인장이 방없다면서 도미토리룸을 소개시켜준 것에서 기분이 확 상해버렸다. 내가 이러면 곤란하다며 몇번의 클레임을 걸자 그제서야 싱글룸을 보여줬다. (예약은 싱글룸으로 예약했다.) 하지만 조건에 적혀있던 정원view니 이런건 전혀 찾아볼 수 없고 전기조차 깜빡깜빡하는 누추한 곳이었다. 호텔이 위치한 곳 또한 오르막길을 한참 올라가야 하기에 접근성 또한 떨어진다. 다신 가고 싶지 않는 기분나쁜 곳이다.
5 out of 5
by merve

harika :)

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Herşey çok güzeldi :)