Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but be careful about upgrade offer

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. We felt like we were at home during our stay there. However, at the day of our arrival they've told us that we can choose between two rooms and we chose the bigger one. Unfortunately, they haven't informed us that we had to pay an additional amount for the upgrade. We were notified about it at the day of our departure. If the upgrade is not free, the hotel has to inform the guests in advance so that they can make their minds, considering the cost-benefit analysis; otherwise the usual assumption is that the hotel upgrades you for free. At many hotels I've stayed, they've offered me free upgrades. It was the first time I've encountered such an awkward situation. I dont know, maybe it is normal for small hotels in that village...
4 out of 5
by Phedra

Gorgeous old historic home in scenic area of town

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely historic home. Owners very friendly and helpful. Room was gorgeous. Very good local fresh breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hosts great for families

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Charlotte and Omer have loads of local knowledge which means that even on our 4 th stay we saw new places. Our children ask repeatedly to go back. The village is a secret haven from our busy lives. Grapevine house is stunning with the most amazing garden full of local plants and a separate room which we used as an adult retreat. Thank you Charlotte and Omer
5 out of 5
by eric

Amazing

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't have been better. Avoid the concrete generic hotels and stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch, wat een gastvrije gastheer/vrouw!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
De omgeving is idylisch, zeker als de bussen met toeristen verdwenen zijn. De huisjes romantisch en praktisch ingericht. Het uitzicht vanaf het terras ia adembenemend maar wat werkelijk uniek is, is het gastheer/vrouwschap van Charlotte en Omer. Niets is hen te veel. Goede tips, lekkere drankjes, aandacht. Ook is het een feest om bij hen het ontbijt en de avondmaaltijd te nuttigen. Alle ingredienten voor een heerlijke tijd!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful house, great views and lovely hosts

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ephesus is nearby and the ancient Olympic stadium at Magnesia is incredible.
We stayed here in September at the very end of our trip to Europe. I wanted somewhere special to stay for our first night in Turkey and chose Sirince as our base to explore Ephesus from.I was so happy that I did as it was magical. All of our interractions with our hosts Omer and Charlotte (both beforehand and during our stay) were wonderful. They were very knowledgeable and helpful and obliging. We stayed at Grapevine House which had a lovely fruit filled garden with amazing views over the lovely hilltop town of Sirince. The rooms were absolutely beautiful, the linen high quality and the beds very comfortable. On our first night we sat on the terrace of the restaurant that Omer and Charlotte run and watched the sunset over the valley while the muezzin called the faithful to prayer. It was an incredible moment. The dinners and breakfast were great. All in all we could not have been happier with our stay. It was fabulous and we would return again and again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent Hospitality!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was charming and pleasant in every way.
Location: There are many historical sites, shopping in the local market or in Selcuk, sunning at the beach, or just relaxing on the terrace.
Everything about our stay was delightful. The food was excellent (both dinner and breakfast), the cottage was cozy and clean (we stayed in Fig), and Omer helped us to plan out our sightseeing itineraries for each day. There were so many little things that made the stay wonderful--from the regional information in the cottage to the washing machine that we could use as needed.
3 out of 5
by MGS from NY, NY

Nice location in charming town

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
The place is not easy to find - a few road signs here and there would certainly have helped. Even if you do know the road, it's a tricky one straight through narrow alleys and tight curves. The hosts were very helpful and friendly though, assisting with luggage, offering a cold drink, providing guidance and so on. We booked Grapevine but for some unexplained reason, we were put up in Olive instead. The bedrooms were decent and charming, while the bed in the smaller second bedroom is kid-size. The bathroom ok, although the shower drain is a bit clogged. The living room is not optimal if you're claustrophobic. Dinner on the panoramic terrace is recommended, but keep in mind that the wine offered will be added to your bill as will the orange juice at breakfast (perhaps we were naive here). All in all, probably one of the better places in Sirince to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by L+J

Beautiful Experience

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
My fiancé and I had been traveling all over turkey, from major cities to little costal towns and our stay here was one of the great highlights of the trip. Visiting the hilltop town of Sirince is a unique experience in itself. Staying at the Terrace Houses was the perfect way to enjoy this quiet village and acted as great home base to explore Ephesus and the surrounding areas. Everything about our stay at the Terrace Houses was perfection; location, décor, views, friendly + knowledgeable owner and overall atmosphere. I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel.