Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent staff who were very kind and helpful when we had to make quick changes to our plans due to unrest in Istanbul. Hotel ideally situated for region - easy to visit Ephesus, Aqua Fantasy waterpark, Lusadaso etched. Breakfast very good. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by Farida from Indonesia

Nice Stay in Urkmez Hotel & Great Staff!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I am solo travelling to Turkey. As a woman travelling alone, I felt safe and comfort staying in Urkmez Hotel during my time in Selcuk. The location of the hotel is perfect with many restaurants, gift shops, bank, atm machines nearby. Some of historical places and bus station can be reached on foot. The staff of Urkmez Hotel are friendly, helpful, and informative. They helped me arranging my tour and my transportation back to Airport at last minute. I really appriciated the hospitality of the staf and enjoyed my staying in Urkemz Hotel. I highly recommend the hotel and definitely would love to stay in the hotel again if I visit Selcuk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urkmez/Ephesus Suites Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly family atmosphere, and relaxing, beautiful surroundings yet short walk to town centre and key historical sites.
Cons: We had a great time! Thank you!
Location: St John's Basilica; we had a rental car so drove to the main historical site of old Ephesus - it is one of the most complete and authentic Roman sites
Urkmez is run by the same family as Ephesus Suites Hotel - we were offered a free upgrade to the latter as numbers of visitors to Turkey has seriously dropped and all the hotels are struggling. We had a fabulous stay. Our whole trip has been fantastic and people very friendly and helpful everywhere. Ephesus Suites is so beautiful, lovely location on the edge of the city, opposite the site of Temple and easy walk to St John's Basilica and town centre. Wonderful hospitality, great breakfast. Cannot commend highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

had my own private balcony for viewing the castle

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: the balcony and breakfast room. The staff were very friendly.
Cons: if you have difficulty with stairs, this will not work for you. They have no elevator, and the stairs are narrow. Staff will carry your bags up and do
Location: Ephesus, St John's Basilica, Temple of Artemis, Mediterranean sea.
Had my own private balcony for viewing St John's Basilica and the castle. Very nice staff, and they have very good buffet breakfast. They will cook your eggs to order if requested. The view from the breakfast room was amazing. You see the ruins, mountains and the sea. The hotel is located central to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by CHIA-LING

值得推薦

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
早餐很好吃 房間雖然不是很大但乾淨整潔 位於火車站旁邊 巴士站走路5分鐘
5 out of 5
by Ouyang

Great hotel recommend!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room is a little difference from how it looks in picture, but the breakfast, the people , the location are super nice!! Will be here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Cuneyt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comment. Hope to see you again in Selcuk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly going above any other service I have come across.. Room was clean and comfortable with a great view. I loved the terrace which looked over the city, had a great view of the castle and also had an excellent selection for breakfast. I would recommend 100%
3 out of 5
by Hongseok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Noisy room but friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We had a room by the street and it was very noisy at night. There was also a mosque across the street so the prayer calls early in the morning were loud (this is inevitable given the location of the hotel). The toilet doors were broken and the toilet light bulb blew on the first night, leaving us without electricity for the night. However, the staff fixed the bulb immediately after we informed them. In additon, only shampoo and hand soap were provided. The breakfast was good, with the menu changing slightly every morning and the fruits being generally fresh. The hotel also has a good location that is near Ephesus. Eateries are easily found in the vicinity too. Moreover, the hotel staff were mostly friendly and helpful. The in-charge drove us to the train station so that we did not have to walk far and miss our train!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Quietest hotel in Selcuk

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: It is quiet.
Cons: There should be a breakfast for someone with European tastes.
Location: The location is excellent in the centre of Selcuk. But you need transport to get to Ephesus and the other sights around Ephesus.
This hotel is quiet, and that is something difficult to find in Selcuk. The owners are very friendly. The room was small, but OK. The breakfast was Turkish with no hot eggs but pleasant on the rooftop.